CAPTARGET Reviews | Glassdoor

CAPTARGET Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAPTARGET for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and respectful work environment

    Cons

    Not that I know of

    CAPTARGET2019-07-28
  2. "Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - M&A Analyst Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAPTARGET for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office, great coworkers, Starbucks in the morning, the best management

    Cons

    unpaid, kind of far,

    Advice to Management

    Lakers need AD

    CAPTARGET2019-06-11
  3. "M&A Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CAPTARGET for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. It's puppy-friendly.

    Cons

    Could not learn much from the internship

    CAPTARGET2018-08-05
  4. "Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CAPTARGET

    Pros

    Great working environment Friendly coworkers and supervisors Educational and informative

    Cons

    Don't have any downside in my opinion

    CAPTARGET2018-01-21
  5. "An Excellent Place to Start your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at CAPTARGET for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great internship experience - Management is nice, they encouraged me to voice out my opinion - The opportunity to work on real projects for real clients

    Cons

    - The opportunity to transition from an intern to full-time seems limited.

    CAPTARGET2017-08-03
  6. "Investment Banking research Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CAPTARGET

    Pros

    - Very friendly and good environment. - Can learn basic concepts of Finance through the training program - Can learn about prospective researches and financial modeling.

    Cons

    - Always have similar works.

    CAPTARGET2017-07-19
  7. "M&A Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    M&A Research Analyst in San Diego, CA

    I worked at CAPTARGET for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment and plenty of opportunities to learn new things. Awesome coworkers who work hard and play hard. One of the best work experiences I have ever had.

    Cons

    This place rocks, especially for someone coming straight out of college. Personally had no problems with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    CAPTARGET2016-12-12
  8. "M&A Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at CAPTARGET

    Pros

    Great people to work with in an awesome HQ location! No hierarchy structure as opposed to other firms in the area. Major plus!

    Cons

    Not sure how many interns get pulled to Full Time/Part time employment after internship ends. If your the type that needs constant structure and guidance, may not be the place for you.

    CAPTARGET2015-08-16
Found 8 reviews