CAT Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

CAT Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Kent M. Adams
57 Ratings
  1. "Competitive pay, good benefits, lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, good benefits, many opportunities to learn different positions

    Cons

    Outdated technology and a lot of red tape for changes

    CAT Financial2019-05-08
  2. "Doing this for the full access"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CAT Financial full-time

      Pros

      Great Place to work in Nashville

      Cons

      Not really many negatives to talk about

      CAT Financial2019-01-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Caterpillar Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Special Accounts Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CAT Financial for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Interesting work, world class coworkers, wonderful customers.

      Cons

      Hours can be long. The work can be very challenging.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to promote from within.

      CAT Financial2019-01-15
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Excellent amenities - on-site fitness center, fantastic location across from Vanderbilt U, many recent upgrades to facilities, including new employee break room with table tennis and foosball. Friendly people - including executives, who make themselves very accessible and visible to employees of all levels.

      Cons

      Not too many. It is a subsidiary of a midwestern company, so the culture is tied in many ways to that of the parent.

      CAT Financial2019-01-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "FFP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - FFP in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Professional and comfortable work environment. Great amenities (gym, cafeteria, facilities). Most employees are positive and seem very content with their work life. CAT's employee retention is better than any company I've seen. There are always extracurricular activities and opportunities which makes building relationships easier. My manager is flexible on work hours and working remote. I work remotely once a...

      Show More

      Cons

      None to speak of so far... been with the company around 6 months.

      CAT Financial2018-04-19
    • "Credit Support Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CAT Financial full-time

      Pros

      great place to work at

      Cons

      traffic is really bad here

      CAT Financial2018-01-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CAT Financial

      Pros

      Project based internship, able to present results in front of BEC, managers, and other employers. Nashville is a beautiful city, lots to do during the 9 week internship outside of work.

      Cons

      If you don't get a good project your work may be tedious.

      CAT Financial2017-10-16
    • "A Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CAT Financial

      Pros

      One is treated with a lot of respect. I loved working every day. The opportunities are there.

      Cons

      Unless someone has a BS, they should not bother to apply.

      Advice to Management

      Training is very poor. The CAT way is to give a person minimal training and then get a baptism by fire.

      CAT Financial2017-01-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "CAT Financial"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CAT Financial

      Pros

      One of the best employer's worldwide. They are interested in continuous career development and they offer the necessary tools to help you achieve your goals

      Cons

      Certain members of management can have over inflated egos. But you can see that anywhere

      CAT Financial2016-01-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Nothing Compares"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CAT Financial full-time

      Pros

      Great Pay/benefits, People centered work environment/culture, Overwhelming amount of mobility, many engagement activities for employees to unwind and mingle, supportive management that wants to see your success,

      Cons

      There are no cons as of yet, it has really been a great experience.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work of being transparent and supportive of your employees success.

      CAT Financial2016-01-08
    Found 87 reviews