CBC National Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

CBC National Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Brynn Stensrud
0 Ratings
  1. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBC National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Community Bank. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement. Small company.

    CBC National Bank2018-08-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Happy in the present and excited for the future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CBC National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome pricing and lenient qualifying loan parameters along with a number of broker relationships to get as many deals done as possible - Instant help and assistance when needed -Constant improvements to already incredible loan selling tools - The combination of marketing dollars spent and basis points paid out still seems unreal to me - 12% employer 401K match! - Management is awesome and super helpful

    Cons

    - The biggest con in the past was with prior management but since the management change occurred a few months back our office atmosphere has improved ten fold. We are now much more like a Family, we all want to see one another succeed instead of before when most of my friends and co-workers here kept to themselves

    Advice to Management

    I have all the faith in the world in you guys. Please continue to think and act as proactively as you have been with marketing and please stay with the hands on approach, its been extremely helpful!

    CBC National Bank2018-04-06
  3. "Great Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBC National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You must leave your ego and sense of self at the door. And have you read the book '1984'? Other than that everything is great. Great operation, great leads, product, pay, most people are just amazing.

    Cons

    Certain individuals will make you feel lower than the dirt on their shoe at times. They need psychiatric help!

    Advice to Management

    See above.

    CBC National Bank2018-02-25
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CBC National Bank full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Honestly, this is the worst company I have ever worked for. I sincerely mean that. The only positive experience I had was a mandatory training event with an outside speaker.

    Cons

    Where do I even begin? I decided for a long time not to say anything about this company, but I believe people should know the truth before they read these fake Glassdoor reviews already posted. This office is a walking lawsuit waiting to happen (if it hasn't already). There is no Human Resources in the office, so you have to contact someone who is 6 hours away and who you've never actually met for refuge. Which to be...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider if you are following the best practices possible. Hire real Human Resources managers and have them in every office. Train every member in the office on sexual harassment and discrimination.

    CBC National Bank2018-03-06

    CBC National Bank Response

    March 15, 2018Recruiting Manager

    The valued associates of CBC National Bank and its Mortgage Division have worked long and hard to build a sustainable business that has become the home of many talented and dedicated professionals. This is evidenced by the long tenure of many of our contributors and the financial ...

    Show More
  5. "Senior Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBC National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working at CBC National Bank is the management team. Help is there when you need it, your questions are answered, they help you succeed. Tons of opportunity and a very clear path for professional/financial growth within the company. Expectations are clearly laid out. Great underwriting/support team.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes new hires may feel a little lost in the training process so keep the lines of communication open while everyone gets up to speed.

    CBC National Bank2018-01-08
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CBC National Bank full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with, leaders care about the employees, pay and benefits are excellent.

      Cons

      I cannot think of anything that might be considered a con.

      CBC National Bank2017-10-26
    • "Junior Mortgage Banker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CBC National Bank full-time

        Pros

        Excellent Management ... Great Sales Atmosphere ...

        Cons

        None ... It was always a pleasure being there ...

        CBC National Bank2017-08-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "CBC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CBC National Bank full-time

        Pros

        Ability to lend in all states

        Cons

        Seem to be only interested in the top executives

        CBC National Bank2017-07-18

        CBC National Bank Response

        July 27, 2017Sr. Vice President/Director of Human Resources

        CBC National Bank enjoys a successful result in all Divisions of its enterprise. One important reason for this success is the low turnover of employees in all phases of the bank’s operations. Our Loan Originators have not only a job, but a career in mortgage banking. Our Originators ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "Nice steady job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at CBC National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Very friendly work environment, excellent vacation/PTO offering, hours can be flexible at times

        Cons

        not much growth opportunity, not very good management leadership

        CBC National Bank2017-06-21
      • Helpful (2)

        "loan officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Loan Officer in Johns Creek, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at CBC National Bank full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        dont have to carry 50 licenses in all of the states

        Cons

        internet leads are rehashed. you have to make 200 calls a day. wasted time. I prefer to have real conversations.

        Advice to Management

        they should hire a overseas company and make a warm transfers.

        CBC National Bank2017-06-09
      Found 33 reviews