CCA International Reviews | Glassdoor

CCA International Reviews

Updated September 3, 2017
104 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Patrick Dubreil
35 Ratings

104 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Working conditions are disgusting not one suitable chair to sit on (in 4 reviews)

  • Not flexible, working weekends, low pay (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flagger
    Former Employee - Flagger
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Generous with overtime. Very safe and professional.

    Cons

    Non that i can recall.


  2. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at CCA International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company to start with!!

    Cons

    There is not much bad to say

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Cares about employees. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities. Lower than average salaries.

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review


  4. "This has been a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCA International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    CCA has a great management team

    Cons

    Needs more balance between work and life.

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    small Organization, with the potential to travel.

    Cons

    flat organization with no opportunity for growth

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review


  6. "job security at this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    good place to work for a long time

    Cons

    pay rate is very low

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    the company is great, there are free snacks , the people are nice guys

    Cons

    I was under utilized by the manager. The intern projects were not of interest to many.

    CCA International Response

    May 12, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review

  8. "DBF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peterborough, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peterborough, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCA International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff are amazing and it is a good family to work for as the people are wonderful.

    Cons

    The job insecurity due to the combining of PPL and PRS and the building is rented.

    CCA International Response

    Aug 25, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. If there is anything you would like to discuss, please feel free to call us on 01425 462180


  9. "Booker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCA International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice team, had 1 really good manager (Victor)

    Cons

    Not flexible, working weekends, low pay

    Advice to Management

    create

    CCA International Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review.

    I'd like to understand your concerns and comments further - would you mind getting in contact with me on 02078 145008 or hrlondon@ccainternational.com ?

    Thank you


  10. "Not fit for purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Agent in London, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCA International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The only pros to mention are the colleagues who share this sordid experience

    Cons

    Unless you like having you hours extended without fair or due warning thus, destroying any life wok balance. Working in a place that probably would fail a rigorous Health & Safety inspection ( this also includes a manager hitting a golf ball along the walkways to convince us all that we are working in a crazy, zany, anything goes type of environment) Working with equipment & technology that probably was archaic and was insanitary and defective, despite working for a telecoms company. To be condescended by "management" who are just good salesmen, nothing else. All for minimum wage. Then, unless this sounds appealing, for the love of God avoid this wretched place.

    Advice to Management

    If you do not know what's wrong with this organisation I'm darned if I can tell you and no I do not wish to discuss it with you. go figure.

    CCA International Response

    Sep 1, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review.

    You stated you don't wish to tell me more about your individual experience, which means I can't look into this, to ensure no one else experiences the same.

    We have... More


Showing 104 of 110 reviews
Reset Filters