CCBill Reviews | Glassdoor

CCBill Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Overall cool Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Support Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCBill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with interesting technology stack and clients Very cool colleagues Awesome interdepartmental collaboration and Team work Fun to work for Good compensation / benefits package Supportive management

    Cons

    - Low quality office chairs - Unnecessary complicated dual check in / check out system

    Continue reading
    CCBill2019-05-11
  2. "non-stimulating salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Services in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCBill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It used to be a good work atmosphere. Unfortunately this changed.

    Cons

    non-stimulating salary, almost impossible to get a raise management team is trying to put more pressure on workers, and at the same time working conditions are only getting worse low quality chairs

    CCBill2019-06-30
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCBill full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and meet some awesome people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    CCBill2018-08-07
  4. "Good employees with the normal struggles of a smaller company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CCBill full-time

    Pros

    Love the people I work with, they actually make coming to work enjoyable Free food served daily Senior leadership has an open door policy to come and talk with them

    Cons

    Management isn't always the best at disclosing the direction of the company

    CCBill2017-06-23
  5. "Good place for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCBill for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Mon-Fri, discounted gym memberships, open 24 hrs so pick your own schedule, 3 wks extensive training, easy to move up. I worked at ccbill as a customer service rep for 9 months. The training supervisor is a cool guy who really knows the system and if you are even slightly intelligent he will set you up well. They handle adult content and process payments so privacy is a big thing. The CSR position is basically half billing support and half technical support for the adult websites. They have chefs there Monday through Friday so free hot food if you work during the day and they refrigerate it for the night workers. Inbound calls only, discounted membership to la fitness, free valley metro bus pass, and I think they just added health insurance after I left. During my time with them I saw quite a few people get promoted, both within the department and into other departments. All things considered, this is not a bad place to work! I don't really enjoy sitting down all day so it wasn't a good fit for me, but the staff are all really cool and the job itself is easy. Plus they allow unrestricted access to the internet so you can complete online schoolwork or get on Facebook when things slow down. They started me at $9/hr but increased the starting pay to $10/hr while I was there.

    Cons

    Boring at times, repetitive, better suited for those that are technically inclined.

    Continue reading
    CCBill2016-06-03
  6. "Great Company to Work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at CCBill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Developers are willing to help each other. 2. Projects are developed following plans and procedures. 3. Lunch are prepared on site.

    Cons

    Executives may not like to reply your emails.

    Continue reading
    CCBill2016-04-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It could be better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CCBill full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quiet workplace for the most part. If you're located next to the call center, of course, expect some noise then. Flex scheduling is often times available for those individuals who are responsible enough to work their full 8hrs, but are allowed to come in late.

    Cons

    Working on the business side of things with merchants can be difficult because internal communication is not satisfactory. Often times, there are 'ego' type issues between the sales team and other depts. Unless you are viewed as someone who makes the company money, don't expect a competitive salary/compensation.

    Continue reading
    CCBill2015-07-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CCBill for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, free soda, that's about it.

    Cons

    payscale well below average, minimal time off, no sick time

    Continue reading
    CCBill2015-06-15
  9. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCBill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, smart people, dedicated staff and lots of new/interesting technology.

    Cons

    More PTO and less stress.

    CCBill2015-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place with great people and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCBill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual environment and very smart co-workers. It's a pleasure to come to work.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    CCBill2013-02-06
Found 15 reviews