CCIG Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

CCIG Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CCIG CEO Brook Mahoney (no image)
Brook Mahoney
5 Ratings
  1. "Best Place I Have Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This has been the best company I have worked for. They are incredibly supportive and make you feel apart of the team immediately. The leadership team, even the owner, cares about the employees and are very active. They want you to succeed and will do whatever it takes to get you there. You are not just a number! From March Madness contests to Halloween parties where everyone dresses up, the office is a great a place to be. Everyone works hard and is engaged. They even offer the flexibility to work from home one day a week Pros: Half Day Fridays in the Summer, 50% off a Gym Membership of your choice, Affordable Insurance for Individuals and families, Work-Life Balance, Snacks, Fruit Water, Fun Coworkers, Volunteer Work, Close to the Light Rail, Free Parking

    Cons

    None that I have found yet.

    Continue reading
    CCIG2019-04-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "My Favorite Job in All My Years of Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCIG for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Upbeat happy atmosphere. Team spirit galore. Beautiful surroundings. Excellent upper management. I feel I’ve worked with some of the best. CEO Brook Mahoney’s open door policy, sharp wit, dedication to his employees, and all around good heart made my experience there (14 years strong) the best I’ve encountered in all of my time working.

    Cons

    I often regret retiring. I loved my job at CCIG.

    Continue reading
    CCIG2018-02-11
  3. "CCIG: A Best In Class Company With Opportunity For Growth & Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Insurance Advsior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCIG full-time

    Pros

    I worked at CCIG for 5 years and only left the company due to relocation out of the state. CCIG is an incredible company that provides limitless opportunities for growth and advancement both within the company as well as throughout the Denver and Colorado community. Starting at the top with executive management and working throughout the entire staff, you will not find a more personable and talented group of professionals. It is hard to find a company in today's business world that provides a very close-knit, fun work environment all while operating and growing at a level that will continue to gain CCIG recognition as a best in class insurance agency locally, regionally, and nationally.

    Cons

    No major cons come to mind.

    Continue reading
    CCIG2017-12-05
  4. "Vice President - Commercial Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had worked at five other Agencies over my 42+ years in the industry and have never found an Agency that cares so much for their Employees and their Clients. CCIG has an open door policy from the top down in communication for all Employees. Management pays careful attention to the internal culture of the company and allows employees growth from the bottom up, assisting with on going training and education which is a benefit to all Clients, knowing they have the best of the best in service. The attention to Client assistance and service is like none other in the community. This is the best place to work with amazing Carrier relationships providing a win-win for everyone.

    Cons

    None on this Agency to date.

    Continue reading
    CCIG2017-12-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Execu in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCIG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked at CCIG for almost 8 years and it was a great experience. CCIG has an employee centered culture and I felt valued an individual employee. In my opinion CCIG management was successful in fostering an entrepreneurial growth culture where employees' ideas were considered and implemented. CCIG is a company where an employee would have significant opportunities to grow in the insurance industry. CCIG is currently a client of mine and I continue to observe them demonstrate the successful business practices and values I enjoyed as an employee there. I would highly recommend CCIG as an employer.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    CCIG2017-02-23
  6. "My experience with CCIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCIG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for CCIG for 5 years and then with them as a carrier representative for another 4. By comparison to the over 200 other agencies in Colorado that I worked with I can say they are a great place to work at. As an employee I was treated like family with unlimited access to strong mentor-ship and support. As a carrier representative I can see how and why they are so successful through a professional, and growth oriented approach that outperforms other agencies.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to convey.

    CCIG2017-02-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Account Associate - Commercial Lines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate in Greenwood Village, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CCIG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty lenient about time off. During summer months, Fridays are half days (7 Fridays of your choice). Will pay for continuing education classes/designations. CEO and CFO are very personable and easy to talk to, most of the rest of management should not be in management at all.

    Cons

    Management is so SLOW to make ANY decisions. Promises are easily made with little to no follow through (I'm talking months, even years of no action). The amount of gossip that goes on in the office, especially in the select and associate department, is unbelievable. The overall morale is very low in those areas. Many are quick to point the finger. The opportunity to advance is incredibly limited. Associate department, as a whole, is overlooked and shown little respect. Bonuses do not exist for them. Benefits are horrible. There is no short term disability, and if you're thinking of starting a family any time soon, the benefits alone will steer you elsewhere. Overtime is essentially not an option (which is illegal, but management pretty much refused to pay overtime).

    Continue reading
    CCIG2017-01-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed