CCM Hockey Reviews | Glassdoor

CCM Hockey Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CCM Hockey CEO Rick Blackshaw (no image)
Rick Blackshaw
2 Ratings
  1. "Mostly Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Flo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCM Hockey

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, schedule, raises, flexible

    Cons

    Co-workers, managers, holdiays, working every weekend

    Advice to Management

    None

    CCM Hockey2015-03-27
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co- Sales Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCM Hockey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work to life balance Great people

    Cons

    No growth Unsure about the company's future

    CCM Hockey2016-04-09
  3. "Culture is bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Montreal, QC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCM Hockey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    co-workers are great, flexible

    Cons

    Culture is bad, the continue to work on improving it but they grind you and pay is not competitive

    CCM Hockey2019-06-06
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCM Hockey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company to work for

    Cons

    Salaries are considerably low overall

    CCM Hockey2019-06-02
  5. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCM Hockey full-time

    Pros

    What a great company to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say, great colleagues, great team spirit

    CCM Hockey2018-11-14
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint-Hyacinthe, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCM Hockey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment with perks and openness for creativity

    Cons

    little upward mobility without moving to Montreal

    Advice to Management

    Find new ways to keep US based talent within the organization without moving to Montreal.

    CCM Hockey2018-04-02
  7. "Overall good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCM Hockey full-time

    Pros

    Good people in general. Benefits. Can work on interesting projects. Work-life balance. Relaxed culture. Company is not too big.

    Cons

    Pay is below average. Some members of management are afraid of change - they manage rather than lead.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, I would recommend working at this company.

    CCM Hockey2017-11-26
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCM Hockey full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are what make this company so special, passion fills the building. Great industry to be in, especially if you love hockey or sports in general. Lots of great benefits such as free hockey in the mornings, cross fit classes, yoga, aerobics. Great gym too.

    Cons

    Compensation can sometimes be lower than other industries.

    CCM Hockey2017-09-21
  9. "forklift driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift in Deschaillons-sur-Saint-Laurent, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCM Hockey full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team working in the company. A lot of new things to learn related to the company work. Clean and quite environment ..Very safe to work place..

    Cons

    reebok move to another place the reason of slow down and cut more work. You need to have atleast 10 years in the company to have better chance to drive a forklift

    Advice to Management

    there is nothing for me to advice.

    CCM Hockey2017-06-06
  10. "customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CCM Hockey

    Pros

    You can play hockey 2 times a week and have crossfit classes at the gym in the building.

    Cons

    Takes a long time to move to another position.

    CCM Hockey2016-10-17
Found 18 reviews