CCMSI Reviews | Glassdoor

CCMSI Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CCMSI CEO Bryan Thomas (no image)
Bryan Thomas
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Claims Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and good hours

    Cons

    Poor management, very Highschool clicks and if you speak up be prepared to have a target on you.

    Continue reading
    CCMSI2018-10-26

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest opinion. Your comments have been noted by the Human Resources department for review.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company! I have worked here for over 6 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    Company values good , hard-working employees.

    Cons

    They need to know when to let go.

    Continue reading
    CCMSI2018-10-10

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Human Resources with any concerns you may have in regards to your comments.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Claims Specialist in Maitland, FL

    I have been working at CCMSI

    Pros

    Claim counts are low, everyone is nice

    Cons

    Management is more worried about making sure they are liked instead of doing their job

    CCMSI2018-10-07

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Human Resources with any concerns you may have in regards to your comments to let us know what we can do differently.

    Continue reading
  4. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing and well managed company.

    Cons

    Office locations could be better.

    CCMSI2018-07-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    PTO, Holiday Party, No one watching over your back constantly

    Cons

    Low pay and the medical benefits aren’t great.

    CCMSI2018-05-23
  6. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    very friendly and postive work environment

    Cons

    very little potential to move up within company

    CCMSI2018-02-21
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Do not drink the kool-aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and bonus programs

    Cons

    Unless you are related to someone in management do not expect your supervisor or manager to have your back or defend you. If you are not a good fit for your client you will be fired or "laid off". Do not fall for the lies or smiles. You will be fired. You will be expected to work 24-7 and use your private phone for company e-mails so you can work 24-7. If you happen to make it past 3-6 months, keep an eye out for bonus time or when you will be eligible for bonus or stock options. They will walk you out prior to being eligible. The long term employees work 24-7 and will come in on their death bed before missing work. They claim low turnover? Maybe because they fire employees before they quit.

    Continue reading
    CCMSI2017-11-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    good insurance and benefits.

    Cons

    nepotism. upper management plays favorites. feels like high school with the cliques. raises are hard to come by. fast food restaurants have a higher starting pay.

    CCMSI2017-09-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Careful if you have a disability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    My supervisor was ok. Most times, he was pleasant.

    Cons

    How I was treated seemed to stem from my disability and my request for a beneficial accommodation.

    Continue reading
    CCMSI2017-08-26
  10. "Loss Control Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Control Consultant in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, 4 weeks of vacation/PTO, Pension Plan, 401K, Benefit Package is decent, Professional Leadership, Educated Professional Staff.

    Cons

    Politics, Workload division is skewed sometimes.

    Continue reading
    CCMSI2017-07-12
Found 58 reviews