CCMSI Reviews | Glassdoor

CCMSI Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CCMSI CEO Bryan Thomas (no image)
Bryan Thomas
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "No Complaints AT ALL- happy to be with CCMSI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Boss I've ever had and I have been working since early 1970's- regular communication from CFO is appreciated.

    Cons

    Company has grown very fast over last 5 years- getting a bit more corporate than in the past but... probably necessary to keep things on track.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing that ESOP-

    CCMSI2017-06-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CCMSI part-time

    Pros

    It was easy and the people were nice

    Cons

    Did not pay enough for my everyday life style

    CCMSI2017-05-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    Casual work clothes, hours and flexibility

    Cons

    Use of sick days and vacation days - Use it or lose it policy

    CCMSI2017-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment with eye on workloads and balance. Employee owned company. High caliber personnel. Great time off. Ethical and great integrity.

    Cons

    Better transparency with positions and salary grades.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    CCMSI2017-02-13
  5. "Sr claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Workers Compensation Adjuster in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice office location, manager good

    Cons

    expected to learn system, new client, and get caught up in 60 days

    CCMSI2017-01-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Med only adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Only Claims Adjuster/Claims Assistant in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours. Nice Med Only Managers

    Cons

    Low pay. Bad health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Some managers need better people skills and learn to control their emotions and not take everything personal.

    CCMSI2016-12-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI

    Pros

    Good company. Fair and balanced

    Cons

    No diversity. No diversity. No diversity

    CCMSI2016-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CCMSI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workers Comp Claims Adjuster in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and hours. Sometimes there was the potential for overtime, but very rarely.

    Cons

    Full time is only 37.5 hours weekly. This is because you are made to take 2 unpaid 15 minute breaks in addition to lunch.

    CCMSI2016-07-30
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Claims Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CCMSI

    Pros

    Pay and benefits, work from home

    Cons

    Poor management, unorganized, needy client

    CCMSI2016-04-22
  10. "Claims Clerk Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Clerk in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a great working environment with good benefits and long-term prospects.

    Cons

    If you are a part-time employee, there may not be many opportunities to move up within the company.

    CCMSI2016-03-23
Found 58 reviews