CCP Games Reviews | Glassdoor

CCP Games Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
CCP Games CEO Hilmar Veigar Pétursson  (no image)
Hilmar Veigar Pétursson
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people, the working environment, the projects being worked on(in 10 reviews)

  • "Many benefits including flexible work schedules, office treats, benefits package, etc(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a perception that Icelandic employees are treated better and protected even when they make mistakes(in 20 reviews)

  • "Also Senior management issues - not aligned and they don(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCP Games for more than a year

    Pros

    Mangement are very nice. Good benefits, 401k etc

    Cons

    Long work hours and big projects

    Advice to Management

    very well

    CCP Games2017-08-01
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCP Games part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, nice culture, very professional

    Cons

    Nothing really other than the long commute

    CCP Games2019-04-14
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Operations 

    I worked at CCP Games for more than a year

    Pros

    great leadership and they want you to succeed

    Cons

    None really, pretty solid company

    CCP Games2018-08-21
  4. "Too short"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCP Games full-time

    Pros

    lunches and passionate people to work with

    Cons

    bad management and horrible politics and fighting at upper levels

    CCP Games2018-07-16
  5. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCP Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great cafe, flexible, work life balance

    Cons

    too many projects at once

    CCP Games2018-03-02
  6. "Great company but not perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCP Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR is great, always willing to listen to what you have to say and you know it's true as they act on what you say.

    Cons

    They have different studios, communication was their biggest flaw at the one i was at.

    Advice to Management

    The manager I had could have used a bit of "in other people's shoes" mentality. Hard to read. Doesn't bring out the best in artists. Had other great qualities, but I'd say those were pretty bad ones.

    CCP Games2017-11-23
  7. "Game Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Master in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CCP Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company and great people.

    Cons

    Ok compensation for a students' summer job. In a big American city...? Not so much...

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees. Really. Sit down and REALLY talk to them, exchange ideas for improvement, issues...

    CCP Games2016-08-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "A new CCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCP Games full-time

    Pros

    A great new energy The company is doing well financially and recently raised money EVE Online is an iconic game VR is exciting Smart people who are extremely passionate about games Iceland is gorgeous Great food

    Cons

    Burnt culture from a few waves of layoffs (and poor leadership in the past) still affects parts of the company

    Advice to Management

    Great effort in turning the company around. Don't be afraid to continue to push changes

    CCP Games2016-03-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Office Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCP Games

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great benefits

    Cons

    Terrible project management, low salary

    CCP Games2015-06-22
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great people, shaky leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Concept Artist in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at CCP Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The most talented core development team I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    Lack of overall project vision led to years of wasted development and ultimate project cancellation.

    Advice to Management

    Hold senior management more accountable when projects fail to release on time.

    CCP Games2015-05-21
Found 105 reviews