CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) DSP Reviews | Glassdoor

CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) DSP Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) CEO Shannon Bock (no image)
Shannon Bock
2 Ratings
  1. "The best place I have ever worked at!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to CCRI not knowing what to expect; I had never worked in the field before. This job has changed my life!!! I had know idea you could truly find a job you actually loved! CCRI is that job! It is the most rewarding part of my life! You will love it here, I can guarantee it!!!

    Cons

    I really don’t have any downsides.

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-01-02

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    Starting a job that you have never done before can be scary. We are thrilled you took the plunge to try it out and join our family! We hope others will read your review and find inspiration to take the plunge too. Thank you for sharing your love for CCRI. We truly appreciate it!

    Show Less
  2. "Amazing clients, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients you get to meet and work with are amazing and you will make great friends through coworkers.

    Cons

    Management is terrible and disregards the mental health and wellbeing of staff

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-07-30

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    August 2, 2019Talent Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We think our clients are amazing too! We strive to ensure our team members’ needs are met. If your experience was less then positive, please reach out to our HR team. We’d like to hear from you.

  3. "Something different everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hrs, able to make a real difference in the lives of people with disabilities, opportunities for advancement, the ability to share the things you like to do to provide new experiences with people we serve.

    Cons

    MN government funds the pay

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-01-01

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    We are so grateful you took the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your 10+ years of dedication to the individuals you serve. We truly appreciate you! CCRI will continue to make it a priority to advocate for increased funding for our industry.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great job with variety. Positive work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CCRI has flexible work schedules Great work enviroment A smile or a positive word can go a long way to make the day of clients and co-workers alike. A place to work where you can have fun while helping people acheive their goals and dreams. Aplace to work where you can go home at the end of the day knowing you had a positive effect on someone's life

    Cons

    May need to work some holidays

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2016-02-18
Found 4 reviews