CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Reviews | Glassdoor

CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) CEO Shannon Bock (no image)
Shannon Bock
22 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are incredible. My supervisor is great. My schedule has changed to fit my life.

    Cons

    The pay could be better. But it isn't the fault of the company. They work really hard to ensure that we are heard at the MN state legislature.

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-05-14

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    June 28, 2019Talent Specialist

    We are so thankful you took the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your 10+ years of commitment to the individuals you serve. We truly value you and your dedication! CCRI will continue to make it a priority to advocate for increased funding for our industry.

  2. "Amazing clients, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients you get to meet and work with are amazing and you will make great friends through coworkers.

    Cons

    Management is terrible and disregards the mental health and wellbeing of staff

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-07-30

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    August 2, 2019Talent Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We think our clients are amazing too! We strive to ensure our team members’ needs are met. If your experience was less then positive, please reach out to our HR team. We’d like to hear from you.

  3. "Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in East Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment in great location

    Cons

    Little to no upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    Cost of living increases

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-03-18

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    May 14, 2019Development Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will continue to make it a priority to advocate for increased funding for our industry which in turn would affect wages.

  4. "Great Company, Needs to work on Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Direct Support Professional 

    I worked at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible with schedule - Felt very appreciated - Great community feeling

    Cons

    - No communication with other DSP's working with the same client - Limited communication with supervisor

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-02-23

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    May 14, 2019Development Associate

    Thanks so much for your time spent with CCRI. We appreciate the work you did. Thank you for providing your feedback - it is important to us.

  5. "The best place I have ever worked at!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to CCRI not knowing what to expect; I had never worked in the field before. This job has changed my life!!! I had know idea you could truly find a job you actually loved! CCRI is that job! It is the most rewarding part of my life! You will love it here, I can guarantee it!!!

    Cons

    I really don’t have any downsides.

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-01-02

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    Starting a job that you have never done before can be scary. We are thrilled you took the plunge to try it out and join our family! We hope others will read your review and find inspiration to take the plunge too. Thank you for sharing your love for CCRI. We truly appreciate ...

    Show More
  6. "Something different everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hrs, able to make a real difference in the lives of people with disabilities, opportunities for advancement, the ability to share the things you like to do to provide new experiences with people we serve.

    Cons

    MN government funds the pay

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2019-01-01

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    We are so grateful you took the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your 10+ years of dedication to the individuals you serve. We truly appreciate you! CCRI will continue to make it a priority to advocate for increased funding for our industry.

  7. "Best Job EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CCRI is a big family. The clients, administration, and caregivers are so person centered. If you're looking for a fun, rewarding job, look no further. Not only will you be changing lives, but your life will also be changed. Best job decision I have ever made. :)

    Cons

    No cons. You won't regret working here!

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2018-12-31

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    Five star rating for one of the “Best Team Members EVER” for sharing these wonderful words! Thank you so much.

  8. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been here for just over 4 years and love it everyday. It's a very compassionate and caring company for both clients and staff. Very flexible with the schedule with little or no questions asked. Can't go wrong with a company that gives you a SEMI-ANNUAL bonus and benefits for part time employees--a WIN WIN in my book.

    Cons

    Pay is not always competitive but that is not the company's fault, being a non-profitable that relies on the State of Minnesota for funding, we don't always have the support of the state.

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2018-12-31

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    January 9, 2019Talent Specialist

    We are so grateful to have team members who enjoy their jobs and are willing to be such great ambassadors. We appreciate your commitment to CCRI over the last four years. Thank you again for sharing such kind words! CCRI will continue to advocate for increased funding to provide ...

    Show More
  9. "Fantastic Work Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moorhead, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CCRI supports a positive work environment and the opportunity to work independently. Because of this, I have worked for CCRI for 10+ years.

    Cons

    While the starting wage isn't the highest, a positive work environment and supportive supervisors is tough to put a price on (invaluable).

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2018-09-25

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    December 7, 2018Talent Specialist

    Wow! Ten years of service with CCRI! Congratulations we are so thankful for your dedication and we really appreciate the positive review about our work culture. Thank you so much! Team CCRI

  10. "Not my cup of tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Moorhead, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is rewarding, and you really feel like you can help people. There are also good benefits to being an employee and the company values you a lot.

    Cons

    The job is very tiring and sometimes stressful if you aren’t super passionate about working with people with disabilities. Sometimes the family members of clients can be difficult to work with, adding extra stress on you.

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence)2018-09-27

    CCRI (Creative Care for Reaching Independence) Response

    October 5, 2018Talent Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We work really hard to ensure everyone on our team knows their value and we are happy you feel that. We know this position can be challenging as well as rewarding, so that is why we work hard to ensure good matches are made between the people ...

    Show More
Found 37 reviews