CCS Global Tech Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Global Tech Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide really good training on Business Intelligence(in 17 reviews)

  • "The training program is one of the best that I have ever done in term of contents and industrial knowledge(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No location preference for your first project(in 4 reviews)

  • "Your H1B will not be sponsored on your first year of OPT if you have extension(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tableau Developer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The training and one-on-one sessions are excellent in enhancing your technical skills on SQL, SSIS, PowerBI, Tableau. The trainers and HR team is easily approachable and very responsive. I continue to work with great appreciation.

    Cons

    Good, will also like more assignments.

    CCS Global Tech2019-03-06
  2. "I have been working at PCS Global Tech as a contractor (Less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ETL Developer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - A strong training program that provides those who give their full effort the technical knowledge that they need to succeed in high level BI careers - A Marketing team that sets you up with interviews until you get hired - Sponsorship for foreigners without a green card - Very affordable and comfortable company housing - Relocation assistance - Pay during training enough to afford company...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Roughly 15 month (2500 bill-able hours) obligation to work through them after training (leaving before this requires you to pay a fee for the training) - Contract jobs can be anywhere in the US and any duration (almost always 6 months +)

    Advice to Management

    Allowing for employees to choose preferences for States or Regions that their resumes are sent out to would make the program a lot more attractive to a lot of people, myself included.

    CCS Global Tech2019-03-01
  3. "Data analyst Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Good training and friendly environment

    Cons

    Small size and hectic work schedule

    CCS Global Tech2018-11-29
  4. "Best place to work in Sunny San Diego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    pay on time good benefits good support team of Finance, HR , Admin and recruiters Management is very good.

    Cons

    work life balance marketing team need to impartial

    Advice to Management

    keep employees updated of your growth plans, so they can align their career plans

    CCS Global Tech2018-06-23
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQL Database Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Training is best part of ccts

    Cons

    Singing 1 to 2 years of contract

    Advice to Management

    They ask you to sign contract

    CCS Global Tech2018-05-15
  6. ""Booster at the beginning of your career" Have been working at CCS for more than 6 months now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It gives me very good training to prepare me for upcoming projects and also lots of hand-on experiences with tools and technical skills mostly used in projects. All the assignments given during training are also very useful not just for practical skills but for real work experiences. It gives me the best guidance to prepare me as a professional.

    Cons

    It is very intensive within the range of 3-4 months training, but it's worth it for the effort you will put in for your future.

    CCS Global Tech2018-04-30
  7. "Best Place to start a Career in SQL BI, Power BI & Tableau"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Developer in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has one of the best boot camp programs in SQL and other reporting technologies. It is a best place to start a career. Candidates get good knowledge in full stack BI platform. They provide real time industry standard "in-class" training which is perfect for candidates starting their career in SQL. Highly recommend it for OPT candidates. I am from EE background and yet feel very confident after the training and the opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    The training is a bit intensive, but a little effort is enough to complete it and the results are worth the effort.

    CCS Global Tech2018-04-09
  8. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall experience from the moment you get into training till you find the project is good.. Mostly the marketing phase is better than all as you can get a handful of requirements that makes easier and quicker to get into a project.. The best part is CCS doesn’t encourage proxy interviews so its us who’s gone clear all the interviews with the help of practice mocks and interviews taken by trainers every day. HR team...

    Show More

    Cons

    No location preference for your first project.. Training might be little hectic with assignments ,quizzes and mocks..

    CCS Global Tech2018-04-09
  9. "Good Place for Fresh Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    They have a good management to guide you through different stages. Training provided by them is very good and you can survive in anywhere with that training. Trainers are very good at teaching with Good skill set. if you are just going to start you career and if you think you don't have Good skill set but Interested in SQL BI Stack , I can say this is a good place to get start.

    Cons

    I haven't found any while i was in training.

    Advice to Management

    None

    CCS Global Tech2018-03-02
  10. "Great company for new starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My career growth is significant since I joined this company. The training is very helpful for people who lack of much experiences. The company helped employee with the sponsorship, and even Green Card process. The atmosphere is very friendly and positive in terms of working.

    Cons

    None so far, everything is perfect!

    CCS Global Tech2018-02-16
Found 79 reviews