CCS Global Tech Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CCS Global Tech CEO Raminder Singh (no image)
Raminder Singh
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will benefit a lot from the good training(in 21 reviews)

  • "A strong training program that provides those who give their full effort the technical knowledge that they need to succeed in high level BI careers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No location preference for your first project(in 4 reviews)

  • "Your H1B will not be sponsored on your first year of OPT if you have extension(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Good place to develop skill"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    payroll on time Good benefit H1 sponsorship

    Cons

    have to pay insurance ourself.. always need to relocate

    CCS Global Tech Response

    February 22, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your amazing review! We’re pleased you’re finding the program beneficial to your career. Our primary goal is to place our candidates in career-growing positions. We do what we can to include the preferred location in the mix.

  2. "A good start of an IT career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive training, strong support on placement, good benefits.

    Cons

    Have not seen it yet

    CCS Global Tech Response

    February 22, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for this stellar review. We greatly appreciate it. We’re glad you found the training worthwhile and that it prepared you well for going forward. Best of luck!


  3. "Training"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Analyst in Poway, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Training is good enough to get started.

    Cons

    A lot of outdated resources. They need to keep up new learning.

    CCS Global Tech Response

    February 24, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We’re sad to learn our program didn’t meet your expectations. Our curriculum and materials reflect current trends and needs in today’s marketplace; it is not a static program. We wish you the best going forward.

  4. "Nice contractor opportunities"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary for new grad, visa sponsoring, opportunities of big tech companies contractor positions.

    Cons

    Relocation to anywhere in the nation

    CCS Global Tech Response

    January 26, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for this outstanding review. We’re glad we’re meeting your needs and presenting you with challenging career opportunities. As our program grows, our contract selection becomes more diverse in terms of roles and locations. Our primary goal is to place our candidates in career-growing positions. We do what we can to include the preferred location in the mix.

  5. "Great Comapany to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The HR is very well equipped to deal with any issue

    Cons

    Location preferences not always taken care of

    CCS Global Tech Response

    January 26, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for the 5-star review – and the five years of service! We greatly appreciate both. We do our best to place people in their preferred locations, however, sometimes this is out of our hands; the work is where the work is. Our HR team is always on hand to help in whatever way they can.

  6. "Good place to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wage is okay. Good place to start your career if you had no experience. Learn a lot in the training.

    Cons

    Need to survive the training, and trainer is not friendly. Do not really have a choice on projects

    Continue reading

    CCS Global Tech Response

    January 26, 2021Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. We appreciate it. We’re pleased you’re finding the program beneficial to your career. That’s exactly our goal. And yes, the training is intense. We have a lot to prepare you for in only 12 weeks. Remember, we’re focused on having you fully prepared for a full-time career. There’s a lot to do!

  7. "Big Opportunity for Developer starting in IT Industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced and helps you learn most important tools and techniques to be relevant in today's job market.

    Cons

    Some assignments can be overwhelming due to sheer volume but that's a valid approach to be a qualified consultant

    CCS Global Tech Response

    December 16, 2020Executive Assistant

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re pleased you’re happy with your position with us and are finding the work challenging. It is a fast-paced industry and can be overwhelming at times, however, we know you’re up to the task! Thanks for all your efforts.

  8. "Work hard"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst in Houston, TX

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good trainers with good sql

    Cons

    Too much time on bench

    CCS Global Tech Response

    December 16, 2020Executive Assistant

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate that you took the time to leave one. This year has definitely been different thanks to the coronavirus pandemic. Thanks for sticking with us. We don’t think you’ll be on the bench in 2021. Lots of good things are in store!

  9. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BI Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    CCS is a nice company to work for. It's been a decade since I've joined the company.

    Cons

    I can only think of one so far: Expensive health insurance.

    CCS Global Tech Response

    July 6, 2020Executive Assistant

    Thank you for the 5-star review. And thank you for growing your career with us. It’s an honor. As to the healthcare costs, we do our best to find the most affordable offering on the market. We’ll continue to do our research and keep apprised of current events and developments in effort to keep costs as low as possible.

  10. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training program, trainers are dedicated, good place to learn skills

    Cons

    Long time on bench in current situation

    CCS Global Tech Response

    September 15, 2020Executive Assistant

    Thank you for this positive review. We know the last few months have been hard (thank you coronavirus) and we appreciate you sticking with us. We’re doing our best to find interesting and challenging projects for all our professionals. Please continue to keep in touch with HR. It’s going to get better!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 114 English Reviews

Work at CCS Global Tech? Share Your Experiences

CCS Global Tech logo
or