CCS Global Tech Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Global Tech Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good but bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    Good training to start with

    Cons

    No salary for the experience they market for.

    CCS Global Tech2017-02-10
  2. ""Excellent Interview Experience""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    1) Had two video conference discussion and each lasted for half an hour. Followed by HR discussion. Not a single question was repeat in subsequent interviews 2. Interview was conducted very thoroughly and technically focused. 3) Very Open, clear and concise communication. My experience level has been respected very well.

    Cons

    Need improvement in quality of the video conference tool used for the interview. Sometimes it is really annoying to continue ever if voice quality is bad.

    Advice to Management

    No advice,Great people

    CCS Global Tech2016-12-21
  3. Helpful (26)

    "Untrustful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    The only good thing for this company is the training, I give one star for training. My advice is that you can finish the training, when they start preparing your senario, you could begin looking for jobs by yourself using your real resume. You have to sign the contract which you have penalty if you break the contract. However, you do not need worry about it. All they can do is sending the letter, just leave it to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Let me tell you how this company works. This kind of company has been called consulting company for a long time. Actually, they only sell technical people, but solutions. They hired a lot of people who has no experience at all. Most of the candidates are OPT students, only a few has green card. All of the jobs are contract. You are the full- time employee of CCS, they pay you only if you get the project. If you went...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please keep your word. You have lost trust because you are a cheater.

    CCS Global Tech2016-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "SQL developer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Nice TDP lessons. really can help a people learn the sql knowledge pretty nice experience

    Cons

    the people in here sometimes need to wait for a long time to be placed. the market did they best to help people to get placed

    CCS Global Tech2016-10-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Be part of something wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better opportunities for freshers. Lot of training and learning materials available. Well organised policies , nice work culture and provides good opportunities

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this great company

    Advice to Management

    They are doing good job

    CCS Global Tech2016-09-21
  6. "Nice Work Environment and exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ssis Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    Good projects.Work ethics is very nice over here.Supportive employees and good working environment.Client base is very good,

    Cons

    Too many employees,but infrastucture is little small

    Advice to Management

    Advancement in infrastucture.Rest is good.

    CCS Global Tech2016-09-21
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    -Great environment and place to work. -Great exposure and managers who are always there to help you in good and bad times.

    Cons

    Nothing to share on this

    Advice to Management

    Try adding some fun and team building activities.

    CCS Global Tech2016-08-24
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Low Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    Gives you a chance to start your career but this chance comes with lots of cons. Good training material for basics and few trainers are exceptionally good.

    Cons

    Very controlling. You have absolutely no choice of things be it job location or job type Training is very stressful, lot of competition. Low pay. Needs to fake the resume, adds 5 years of experience to your present profile making it stressful to work in actual work environment as no matter how much you train, you cant start off easy on a mid-seniority level job. A lot of people end up getting fired in their first...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management thinks the chance and basics they are giving the contractor is worth all the milking but it is so not. Needs to either double the pay or give all the benefits to make up for it.

    CCS Global Tech2016-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to build up your experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CCS Global Tech full-time

      Pros

      CCS is a very transparent company. The trainers are friendly and very approachable. They were able to answer all my questions or help me find the solution I needed. Personally I enjoyed the quick job placement I was able to receive because CCS has strong relationships with many different clients.

      Cons

      The cons are more related to my personal preferences. If I had to say one thing it would be that I wish they had one more trainer.

      Advice to Management

      CCS was a great place for me to expand my knowledge and help me secure a career with one of the most dominant companies in the tech space. Thanks for your help and keep up the good work!

      CCS Global Tech2016-07-05
    • Helpful (16)

      "it is an ICC(Indian Consulting Company)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ETL Developer in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CCS Global Tech for less than a year

      Pros

      they will leave 50% of your hourly wage to you.

      Cons

      selfish, boring culture. suck management

      Advice to Management

      go back to India

      CCS Global Tech2016-07-19
    Found 80 reviews