CCS Global Tech SQL Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Global Tech SQL Developer Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company for new starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My career growth is significant since I joined this company. The training is very helpful for people who lack of much experiences. The company helped employee with the sponsorship, and even Green Card process. The atmosphere is very friendly and positive in terms of working.

    Cons

    None so far, everything is perfect!

    CCS Global Tech2018-02-16
  2. ""Booster at the beginning of your career" Have been working at CCS for more than 6 months now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It gives me very good training to prepare me for upcoming projects and also lots of hand-on experiences with tools and technical skills mostly used in projects. All the assignments given during training are also very useful not just for practical skills but for real work experiences. It gives me the best guidance to prepare me as a professional.

    Cons

    It is very intensive within the range of 3-4 months training, but it's worth it for the effort you will put in for your future.

    CCS Global Tech2018-04-30
  3. "Great Talent Development Program!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training for SQL Server and Microsoft BI. Highly recommend it to anyone trying to kick-start their career in IT. Projects given by the trainers are very beneficial in skill development.

    Cons

    Training is intensive and it can get pretty tough at times but the fruits of the efforts do pay off.

    Advice to Management

    It was a great experience and I suggest you to keep doing what you are.

    CCS Global Tech2018-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Leaders in BI Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing marketing team 2. Seamless transition from one project to another 3. HR is really helpful 4. Go all out to help candidate to get into the project.

    Cons

    1. Management should respond to queries a little more quicker. 2. Should change the policy/rule of reporting back to the training center after the project gets over.

    Advice to Management

    Should be little more transparent and clear on the work visa application process.

    CCS Global Tech2017-12-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "SQL developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQL Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company...they provide excellent training

    Cons

    they don't pay much in starting working hours.

    CCS Global Tech2018-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best for BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    CCS Global Tech is doing a great work. They provide really good training on Business Intelligence. They take good care of each person. I'm working with them for 10 months. It's been a really good experience working with them.

    Cons

    The pay needs to be varied based on the location.

    CCS Global Tech2018-01-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "As a Staffing company it is OK comparing with other Staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid you on time, if you try hard enough will get your sponsorship without paying for extra

    Cons

    It is a staffing company, so they get profit from what you earn and they hope it can last forever.

    CCS Global Tech2017-09-22
  8. "Excellent consulting company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful training. The training is so powerful which make me easily cover my current job. Fast marketing. I got position in one week after releasing to market. Friendly management. The manager is friendly and willing to help us, active marketer help us got position quickly. Rapid Visa sponsorship.

    Cons

    Increase training range of data management, such as Data Analysis.

    Advice to Management

    People are great!

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-13
  9. "SQL developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQL Developer in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant training and Awesome trainers, you will really learn some SQL and BI stuff. Friendly coworkers. They are always willing to help you whenever you need.

    Cons

    Poor accommodation they provided but cheap. But you can easily find another place to live like I did. So it's not a really big deal.

    Advice to Management

    Everything is good!

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues are resourceful and friendly to help me. Also, I learned a lot.

    Cons

    Sometimes you need to travel

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-06
Found 17 reviews