CCS Global Tech "good training" Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Global Tech Employee Reviews about "good training"

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide really good training on Business Intelligence(in 17 reviews)

  • "The training program is one of the best that I have ever done in term of contents and industrial knowledge(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No location preference for your first project(in 4 reviews)

  • "Your H1B will not be sponsored on your first year of OPT if you have extension(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Data analyst Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Good training and friendly environment

    Cons

    Small size and hectic work schedule

    CCS Global Tech2018-11-29
  2. ""Booster at the beginning of your career" Have been working at CCS for more than 6 months now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It gives me very good training to prepare me for upcoming projects and also lots of hand-on experiences with tools and technical skills mostly used in projects. All the assignments given during training are also very useful not just for practical skills but for real work experiences. It gives me the best guidance to prepare me as a professional.

    Cons

    It is very intensive within the range of 3-4 months training, but it's worth it for the effort you will put in for your future.

    CCS Global Tech2018-04-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best for BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    CCS Global Tech is doing a great work. They provide really good training on Business Intelligence. They take good care of each person. I'm working with them for 10 months. It's been a really good experience working with them.

    Cons

    The pay needs to be varied based on the location.

    CCS Global Tech2018-01-03
  4. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time

    Pros

    Good Training programs Helpful staffs Friendly environment

    Cons

    It was difficult to contact HR via phone before

    Advice to Management

    more activities to connect employees on projects

    CCS Global Tech2017-05-16
  5. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company for people to start their career. They have a very good training program that helps people to get knowledgeable in different platforms. Excellent in getting you a work visa. Staff is friendly and always willing to help you.

    Cons

    Salary is not very high. It is moderate.

    CCS Global Tech2017-05-10
  6. "Good place work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, helps you land jobs in fortune 500 companies you otherwise can't get on your own. A big plus for me is the fact that they sponsor visas.

    Cons

    Base salary is comparatively low.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your work.

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-21
  7. "Good consulting firm to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it has really good training program to help you understand your career and gain technological skills needed in future project, and the real time project training will lead you to use all these skills to analysis data issues in big company and how to structure data modeling and so on

    Cons

    may need to implement new technology like hadoop, spark since the market is really looking talent people in this area

    Advice to Management

    Good people, good management

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good but bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    Good training to start with

    Cons

    No salary for the experience they market for.

    CCS Global Tech2017-02-10
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Low Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    Gives you a chance to start your career but this chance comes with lots of cons. Good training material for basics and few trainers are exceptionally good.

    Cons

    Very controlling. You have absolutely no choice of things be it job location or job type Training is very stressful, lot of competition. Low pay. Needs to fake the resume, adds 5 years of experience to your present profile making it stressful to work in actual work environment as no matter how much you train, you cant start off easy on a mid-seniority level job. A lot of people end up getting fired in their first...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management thinks the chance and basics they are giving the contractor is worth all the milking but it is so not. Needs to either double the pay or give all the benefits to make up for it.

    CCS Global Tech2016-08-02
  10. Helpful (17)

    "Be ware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Poway, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is good. They can make a person totally without relative experience gain knowledge about SQL and BI very quick. One more star on this point.

    Cons

    Liars. Your H1B will not be sponsored on your first year of OPT if you have extension. They said they "will" give you sponsorship, but didn't say "when". Keep an eye on your every paycheck. They'll usually "forget" your salary increase and still pay you on the rate before your increase. Also keep an eye on your any reimbursement. I'm sure you'll never get some of them if you're too shy and not pushing them. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying. Treat people as people.

    CCS Global Tech2016-05-06

    CCS Global Tech Response

    May 13, 2016Account Manager

    Every company have a limit to apply for H1's each year. The numbers are decided by USCIS and not by a company. With this limitations, a company will always have to prioritize the employees who need the sponsorship immediately - Eg. the ones whose STEM is expiring. CCS is always willing ...

    Show More
Found 80 reviews