CCS Global Tech "training program" Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Global Tech Employee Reviews about "training program"

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide really good training on Business Intelligence(in 17 reviews)

  • "The training program is one of the best that I have ever done in term of contents and industrial knowledge(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No location preference for your first project(in 4 reviews)

  • "Your H1B will not be sponsored on your first year of OPT if you have extension(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "training program"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I have been working at PCS Global Tech as a contractor (Less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ETL Developer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - A strong training program that provides those who give their full effort the technical knowledge that they need to succeed in high level BI careers - A Marketing team that sets you up with interviews until you get hired - Sponsorship for foreigners without a green card - Very affordable and comfortable company housing - Relocation assistance - Pay during training enough to afford company...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Roughly 15 month (2500 bill-able hours) obligation to work through them after training (leaving before this requires you to pay a fee for the training) - Contract jobs can be anywhere in the US and any duration (almost always 6 months +)

    Advice to Management

    Allowing for employees to choose preferences for States or Regions that their resumes are sent out to would make the program a lot more attractive to a lot of people, myself included.

    CCS Global Tech2019-03-01
  2. "Great choices for fresh graduates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQL BI in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training program is one of the best that I have ever done in term of contents and industrial knowledge Trainers are helpful, and are always welcome to help You will improve your communication skills significantly by the end of the training program Job placement after training is very flexible, and fast Compensation for first project relocation

    Cons

    The training program is intensive, but if you work hard, the end result will be rewarding

    Advice to Management

    None

    CCS Global Tech2018-01-31
  3. "Overall, ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a rigorous but amazing training program

    Cons

    Communication and transparency could be improved

    Advice to Management

    I think it would be a good idea to offer JUST their training program as a separate option.

    CCS Global Tech2017-11-24
  4. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company for people to start their career. They have a very good training program that helps people to get knowledgeable in different platforms. Excellent in getting you a work visa. Staff is friendly and always willing to help you.

    Cons

    Salary is not very high. It is moderate.

    CCS Global Tech2017-05-10
  5. "Good consulting firm to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it has really good training program to help you understand your career and gain technological skills needed in future project, and the real time project training will lead you to use all these skills to analysis data issues in big company and how to structure data modeling and so on

    Cons

    may need to implement new technology like hadoop, spark since the market is really looking talent people in this area

    Advice to Management

    Good people, good management

    CCS Global Tech2017-04-07
  6. Helpful (5)

    "database developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    as an international student, i really have hard time landing an offer after i ask for sponsorship for working visa, also because i am a new grad student without any experience and internship in united states which makes it even harder, but CCS provide good training program and i learned a lot during the training

    Cons

    the accomadation is really bad and the contract is 15 month long which is kind too long for me , and the management is not very on point

    Advice to Management

    i hope you guys can do better on managing trainees career, also before the training i think you can do better on illustrate the details for the program since not everyone is fully aware about the opportunity like this

    CCS Global Tech2016-02-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "no title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCS Global Tech

    Pros

    didn't accept the offer for the training program. seeks not a safe choice, i'd rather find a common job.

    Cons

    so much concern. not a good choice

    Advice to Management

    no

    CCS Global Tech2015-09-03
  8. Helpful (15)

    "They were dishonest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQL Server Developer in Poway, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCS Global Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer a training program which is decent. However, they do not offer any decent benefits and have a high turn over rate.

    Cons

    They will not fire you, they'll simply stop contacting you. They tell you to lie and then tell the truth in order to increase their credibility at the expense of your own. They will keep you only if they like you. They don't do it based on whether you're a hard worker, it is really a matter of preference (however, this is only some of the employees).

    Advice to Management

    Stop sabotaging employees. Respect employees a bit more. Conduct more honest business with your employees, after all they are your main source of income.

    CCS Global Tech2013-05-16
Found 80 reviews