CCS Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Medical Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Rodney Carson
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Insulin Pump Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insulin Pump Sales Specialist in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical

    Pros

    Co-workers. Helping people with cope with diabetes. Working with vendors. Call metrics not as strict as other departments.

    Cons

    Micro managed by other departments. Changes in commission structure and insurance requirements. Demanding work being underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more personal perks to employees like employee of the month. More team building. Offer a management or sales track

    CCS Medical2016-06-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing good i can say

    Cons

    Management sucks they dnt care about their employees you get sick and you get points if you call out! As if we can stop just from being sick.

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees and get rid of that dumb point system use it for repeat offenders

    CCS Medical2016-06-14
  3. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CCS Medical full-time

    Pros

    Good Company until they moved everything to Texas.

    Cons

    Lost it's focus on doing the right thing for doing things that were profitable first.

    CCS Medical2016-04-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not Consistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not really any pros...Management sucks and could careless if your sick you will get a point and get fired asap

    Cons

    Revolving door, point system sucks, work you more then you get paid, get talked to like a child, ins and pay is horrible

    Advice to Management

    Try keeping the loyal employees you have instead of pushing them out like all the ones you laid off

    CCS Medical2016-05-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thought because of their past history of eliminating the sales force in 2013 under the old ownership that in 2014 when hired by new owners their was a future. Low and behold they did the same thing to us in 2016 and it was very much unexpected. I thought the future looked bright as we were told we will not be a me too distributor and will sell other products that will make us different. The owners and upper management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Just see above comment in Pros.

    Advice to Management

    You were not truthful to the sales force and operations departments. You now upset the Diabetes and Urology referral sources for the second time in three years by unexpectantly getting rid of their contacts. No way they stay loyal to CCS. I do not blame them. Get a clue management team. You treat people horribly. Yes I mean CCS Management and the owners Highland Capital.

    CCS Medical2016-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Constantly changing/no consistency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CCS Medical

    Pros

    Assisting patients with chronic conditions can be rewarding. Len Jacobson is a great leader in the wound care division that has weathered most the Ccs storms.

    Cons

    CEO position has been a revolving door for years. Every new one brings in a new executive team and everything is gutted and rebuilt and then another CEO is brought in and it starts over again. Highland Capital owns majority shares and ruthless and relentless creating a very disjointed, undefined culture.

    Advice to Management

    Executive turnover = no company culture to define

    CCS Medical2016-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "There are better jobs elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it pays more than unemployment, barely. and you do get self-funded health insurance. besides that there really are no pros. this is mostly a cons company.

    Cons

    they micro manage, always lurking around up and down the aisles, and this bald, overweight guy will report everything he sees to your supervisor. you cant turn around and talk to anyone. they reorganized and moved people on different teams and didnt train people. no one knows what they are doing. making us collect payments or patients cant get supplies for their chronic illness-diabetes. i think financial troubles are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    lighten up and let people come to work and enjoy their work. people are adults and know how to behave. the workplace would be 150 percent better if you all would leave.

    CCS Medical2016-02-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Revenue Cycle Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are no pros at all.

      Cons

      If you want to receive decent pay don't come here. Only management makes decent money.

      Advice to Management

      Hire management with degrees or at least experience. There are managers and directors with no experience. They don't even have experience being a lead or a manager. So many qualified people are overlooked at this company. This company is bound to be sued for discrimination, racism, and for being biased.

      CCS Medical2016-01-18
    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmers Branch, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      New CEO Rodney Carson has improved employee morale and culture. Working at CCS Medical provides employees with an opportunity to learn and grow professionally. Company benefits and 401k match are great.

      Cons

      Low pay raises, first year PTO should be evaluated.

      Advice to Management

      Hold management team accountable and listen to your lower level employees.

      CCS Medical2015-11-11
    • "customer service rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in York, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      great work environment, great Company, benifits , and money was fair .

      Cons

      they are moving to another state

      Advice to Management

      just be fair and don't ask of your employees to do what you yourself wouldn't do.

      CCS Medical2015-11-06
    Found 106 reviews