CCS Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

CCS Medical Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Rodney Carson
29 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive/Chronic Care Consultant in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Boss, independence and autonomy, great inside support staff

    Cons

    CEO downsized states with low profit Medicare contracts.

    Advice to Management

    Stay with whom is driving business

    CCS Medical2015-11-04
  2. "Patient rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCS Medical for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A check only and benefits

    Cons

    This is the worst company I have ever worked at management has zero communications skills and talks down to there employees ... The hard working employees seem to get treated the worst and the employees that don't do anything are highly liked I have seen such a turn around in the year in patient support ... They have supervisors that have no business being supervisor they are there because they are friends with there...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have no business even being managers directors or supervisor company really needs to look into this but feel the ceo really doesn't care what management does to good employees

    CCS Medical2015-10-03
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCS Medical for more than 8 years

    Pros

    CEO Rodney is taking us to the next level and is committed to growing the company.

    Cons

    Please review the points system for attendance. Allow ear buds for those who are not on the phone.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back personal leave and gift hours.

    CCS Medical2015-10-02
  4. "Intake for insulin team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intake Clerk in Farmers Branch, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at CCS Medical for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice company to work for and very nice people and training was excellent.

      Cons

      I would say that i did have any cons about this company.

      CCS Medical2015-09-26
    • "Horrible company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prior Authorization in Roanoke, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      You will not work past 9pm ever. Also usually you work a Monday thru Friday shift. Not many pros about this place.

      Cons

      Between the rats that are caught weekly to the rats that call themselves management, this is a poor place to work. People will smile in your face and throw you under the bus any chance they get. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to do your reps jobs before you can critic them. stsrt caring about your patients and not just making a dollar.

      CCS Medical2015-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Former Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Distribution Representative in Lawrenceville, GA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at CCS Medical

      Pros

      Work hours were decent and the free lunches on Wednesday were an added bonus.

      Cons

      Location I was working at closed down. Too much inner circle high school mentality. PTO and point system was annoying.

      Advice to Management

      Revise the PTO and the point system. Revise the low pay increase and give more money to those that deserve it. Allow people to grow and do not promote the people who are just the most cheerful.

      CCS Medical2015-09-09
    • "Chronic Care Consultant-Medical Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive/Chronic Care Consultant in Farmers Branch, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CCS Medical full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Sales/Service calls with manufacturer reps. Worked with Hospitals-Acute/LTAC/Rehabs/home health agencies/managed care organizations & medical clinics with multiple physicians/specialists.

      Cons

      CCS Medical rejected my quotes/referrals I received. CCS Medical gave my referrals to Inside Sales/Customer service. I was also rejected on sales calls to managed care contracts; they had Inside Sales get my referrals.

      Advice to Management

      I spoke to management about referrals being rejected from my quotas. Management tried to assist. However, several Managers laid-off.

      CCS Medical2015-08-21
    • "Stay Away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Call Center in Clearwater, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Some departments were Mon-Friday, Benefits were ok at first.

      Cons

      Unless you are young, perky and no averse to "doing whatever it takes" with management you will not get anywhere. Seniority means nothing at this place. They like to let people go, move job functions to corporate in Dallas then hire new people for less money. Very big disconnect between corporate and the other locations. Was at this company 3 1/2 years and we had 4 CEO's. Horrible culture. Pay raises were practically...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Keep in mind your employees are the ones that make it possible for you to make the money you do. The people you manage may be peons to you but they are the backbone of the company.

      CCS Medical2015-09-02
    • "CCS Medical a great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmers Branch, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked for CCS Medical for over 3 years and I have looked forward to coming to work each day. I have been able to learn many new skills and I enjoy working with a diverse group of people.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Advice to Management

      None

      CCS Medical2015-08-20
    • "Inventory Control Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Control Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CCS Medical full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Diversity, Relaxed atmosphere, not micromanaged

      Cons

      No incentive, very poor yearly review for raises, no room for advancement.

      CCS Medical2015-08-19
    Found 106 reviews