CDHS Reviews | Glassdoor

CDHS Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CDHS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits for all employees

    Cons

    Most at times, we work short stuffed

    Advice to Management

    Should be caring for the employees since they are the backbone of the company

    CDHS2016-01-25
  2. "Program Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CDHS full-time

    Pros

    Job stability, that is it.

    Cons

    Poisonous culture, lack of regard for employees, refusal to give pay raises for additional duties (unless you are management), Will attempt to make you do 3-4 additional positions other than your own with no compensation and/or gratitude.

    Advice to Management

    Stop cutting positions, stop the poisonous culture, stop expecting those below you to do the work of 3-4 people for no compensation.

    CDHS2018-11-06
  3. "YSS I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Youth Services Specialist in Centennial, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CDHS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and a neat job if you're into it.

    Cons

    Kids are crazy and very dangerous.

    CDHS2018-03-09
  4. "Good career move."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CDHS full-time

    Pros

    CDHS has been a fabulous place for me to grow and learn as a Trainer. I have also gotten the opportunity to travel and work with the diverse population across NYS.

    Cons

    The travel can be daunting during the winter months, especially in the more rural parts of New York State. Many colleagues work remotely so work can feel isolating at times.

    CDHS2018-02-09
  5. "Accountant - Lead - OOAS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant - Lead in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CDHS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for women (only) if you ever get to retirement..

    Cons

    Where to start. First day I was told that men dont last long. One only needs to looks at the H/R data! It was a living hell for me!! I was undermined at every corner! Half my work was edited to be inaccurate. When I went to perform inaccurate work as requested, it was edited further! Later I was fired for performance issues, which was refuted by H/R. But, the DPA board is worthless and side's with the departments. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Its time to fire half the people in OOAS. They play too many games! Get some real staff that care.

    CDHS2017-06-20
  6. "Corrupt at the time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CDHS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits if you can last

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, gossip, managers chasing people, STRESS No time off or breaks without scrutiny

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the corrupt leaders and people will be willing to work for you!

    CDHS2017-05-12
  7. "Disability Examiner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Disability Examiner in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CDHS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The only good thing was the benefit package, and even that went down in quality over time.

    Cons

    Low pay for a college degree requirement. High workload requirements. Most employees struggled to keep up with caseload requirements and rarely felt they could take time off since they would have to make up the work. Management played obvious favorites. Management also did not demonstrate care for employees. They increased work loads when people already overworked. Employees were treated more like robots than like...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people. Understand that when people are unable to take vacations that the work requirements are too high.

    CDHS2016-10-10
  8. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CDHS full-time

    Pros

    A pro of working for CDHS is the opportunity to serve the citizens of Colorado.

    Cons

    State agencies are stewards of tax payer dollars, and with this responsibility came resource challenges that often impeded work progress.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work you do!

    CDHS2015-06-03
Found 8 reviews