KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CDK Global

Is this your company?

CDK Global

Add a Review

CDK Global Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 2,471 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
419 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance and latest technologies usage(in 318 reviews)

  • "Great pay and you work from home(in 126 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Only takes once to leave an impression of upper management(in 83 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CDK Global and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 12, 2020 - Account Sales Executive in Hoffman Estates, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and you work from home. Minor travel

      Cons

      Very corporate, billing department sucks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pretty good place to work

      Jan 13, 2021 - Implementation Consultant II in Hoffman Estates, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited sick and PTO Work from home Health and 401k benefits are slightly better than average Team work is great and we support one another well Good Covid19 plans

      Cons

      Salary is still on the lower end need Need better yearly raises to make up for low pay Wish 401k was 100% instead of tiered down Management needs to listen to its people and be more active in software issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      527

      182 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Long time CDK Employee

      Oct 23, 2020 - Implementation Consultant in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Leadership team supportive with helping career growth.

      Cons

      Extremely heavy work load, and not properly compensated for long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was very alright

      Sep 4, 2020 - Web Design Specialist I in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work from home, job relatively easy, overtime availability

      Cons

      No room for advancement, repetitive and boring

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A different Company

      Jun 23, 2020 - Regional Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was able to work from home

      Cons

      It's a completely different company than when I started

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It’s a people company

      Mar 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People whom I have met so far is very nice, good work life balance, work from home occasionally, employer focus is just to get the work done and no other politics. Simple as that.

      Cons

      Nothing major that I can think of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      N/A

      Feb 25, 2020 - Senior National Account Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, fun workplace, work from home positions available.

      Cons

      Salaries are not competitive in industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Feb 3, 2020 - Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, very friendly, good pay and work from home!

      Cons

      Management could be more organized

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      being worked to death

      Dec 14, 2019 - Conversion Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commute, occasional option to work from home

      Cons

      My team and I are tired of 10 to 12 hour days, being paid for 8 and empty platitudes from management. The crazy idea that our jobs could be done in India is failing but management doesn't have the sense to try to turn it around and double the US workforce. Instead they dump India's work on us when we are already over capacity. Managers don't understand the job or how long doing it right takes and are very out of touch. Suggestions for improvements fall on deaf ears

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love My Team

      Oct 31, 2019 - Senior User Experience Designer in Hoffman Estates, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team, flexible hours, work from home occasionally, exciting projects, on-site cafeteria, on-site workout/locker rooms, opportunity to work on different CDK products

      Cons

      For certain projects in my department the priorities are constantly shifting so you must adapt and ramp up quickly

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CDK Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CDK Global? Share Your Experiences

    or