Cover image for CDW
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

CDW

Engaged Employer

CDW

Add a Review

CDW Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,178 of over 3K reviews
4.1
81% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
93% Approve of CEO

Found 3,181 of over 3K reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
776 Ratings

What people are saying about CDW

Join the conversation on

Tech

469.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CDW~2347
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is a great culture in each individual branch as well as across the nation as one unified company.(in 243 reviews)
  • "CDW offers great benefits and a company you can be proud to say you work for.(in 208 reviews)
  • "The best thing about CDW is we have some really great people who really care about our customers and our company.(in 206 reviews)
  • "There was a lot of great training on the different technologies and products on an ongoing basis.(in 138 reviews)
  • "There is also a great work life balance as long as you prove that you are a high performer.(in 137 reviews)
Cons
  • "Pay is low and 'raises' are less than 3% yet your review will always say how great of a worker you are.(in 144 reviews)
  • "Salaries are low and don't seem to be adjusted for higher cost of living areas.(in 138 reviews)
  • "Poor management and insane expectations(in 113 reviews)
  • "the problem is the managers have been thre too long so don't know what the real world is like any more.(in 73 reviews)
  • "disgustingly low base salary 30k when you start and then goes to 25k when you get 'promoted'(in 67 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CDW and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Impressive Culture and Training Opportunities

    Oct 6, 2022 - Technology Advisor in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is very respectful and professional - and not by accident. There are significant opportunities to learn, grow and develop. Promotion from within extremely common and encouraged. Many coworkers have been at CDW for 10+ years or more. They encourage community involvement and are open to feed back. I have been very impressed so far.

    Cons

    Finding the right resource can be a challenge due to the size of the company, but this is a good problem to have as there are a lot of resources. Everyone has been helpful pointing me in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Making technology work so people can do great things!

    Dec 5, 2022 - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CDW is a great place to work because of our coworkers. We don't just talk about Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion - we practice it every day. Serving our customers is a passion for all coworkers.

    Cons

    It's a large global organization that can seem overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the CDW team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Employee in Two Decades

    Dec 4, 2022 - Professional Services Administrator in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid team dynamic- our belief is supporting every member of our department. Everyone should be equal to or better than the other in order to guarantee success and positive morale. The executive team respects us as important specialized members of their team, as well as, having the best boss I’ve worked under in my 23 years of working. I learn something new everyday that provides security in my role. Plus, your team will assist no questions asks so if you run across an issue once they ensure you understand enough that you can be confident in tackling the situation head first in the future. No one steps on each other’s toes for credit or throws anyone under the bus. It is the most positive and healthy work environment I’ve been lucky enough to experience.

    Cons

    Lack of communication via remote working, but once those issues have been addressed I don’t believe there will be an issue. A couple of bad seeds who are extremely knowledgeable are overlooked for their bad behavior, but as always, the team has a plan for getting those bad seeds to work together as a work family or not at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supporting Clients to the Fullest

    Dec 5, 2022 - Enterprise Architect in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined the company because of what I encountered on the client side of the house, full commitment towards the customer. I had joined Sirius (now CDW) for this very reason. Everyone I work with on the Sirius/CDW team are professionals and top of their game and client focused. It is also worth mentioning that with the company of this size, personal growth potential is unlimited. Anything I want to work on is freely available to learn and contribute towards. I really enjoy this aspect! Advice: To be successful here, you must be self-led. I can't highlight this enough. Not everyone is and that is ok, everyone operates differently. You must be self-resilient, if so, you will fit in great here.

    Cons

    For me, it is an utopia of sorts compared to the company I came from.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Positive Work Experience

    Dec 1, 2022 - Project Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive, positive, and collaborative culture Great benefits Opportunities to continue learning and moving up Work/life balance is achievable with the right managers

    Cons

    Sometimes moving up involves moving to another area with opportunities Some improvements could be made for work/life balance depending on manager

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Dec 5, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly cares about its employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Associate Program is Good

    Oct 12, 2022 - Associate Consulting Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're basically being paid to further your education and get certifications. The starting pay isn't bad and you can get raises along the way. There's a good culture and I like the management. As you progress through the program, you'll get more and more involved in projects and doing work, but you are, after all, being paid.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to keep up with the program and get certifications in time, but most people seem fine. Being an IT consultant is a difficult job. After progressing through the associate program, 3% yearly raises don't sound very good. Work life balance is can be a little difficult, but not too bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Work Environment

    Nov 29, 2022 - Account Manager Sales Assistant in Shelton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Good Benefits and flexible schedule. CDW develops their employees for future success. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Base Salary for new Account Managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at CDW

    Nov 25, 2022 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and company culture. Lots of free meals, gifts, and events from partners. Great job for someone just out of college looking to get into sales and make friends. Young company and work hard play hard culture.

    Cons

    No checks and balances with management, over saturated territories and really just a grind. Pretty much a waiting game to inherit accounts from people who leave or retire.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good experience

    Dec 1, 2022 - Account Representative in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Lots of good trainings and opportunities to grow long term.

    Cons

    Low salary for first years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,181 Reviews
</>Embed

CDW Reviews FAQs

CDW has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 3,465 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at CDW to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CDW employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CDW. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

81% of CDW employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CDW 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CDW to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with CDW Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CDW? Share Your Experiences

CDW logo
or

Affiliated Companies

CDW Careers

Cover image for CDW

We are the People Who Get IT Our fingerprints can be found on technology in workplaces and workspaces of more than 250,000 companies, from...More

  • Our Culture
  • University
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

CDW

9 days ago

Culture
During National Veterans and Military Families Month, our MARC BRG honored veterans at their signature event with the theme “The Power of Positivity: Adapting & Overcoming Any Challenge.” Hear from a few of our veteran coworkers on how the military or MARC has helped them adapt and overcome:
Shared image - Honoring Our Veterans
Honoring Our Veterans
insde.co
See all

CDW Photos

+ Add Photo
CDW photo of: CDW Dallas Women's Network event
CDW photo of: CDW Canada’s annual summer party in Toronto
CDW photo of: Indianapolis coworkers volunteering at Changing Footprints
CDW photo of: Sales Academy class in Chicago, IL
CDW photo of: Tampa coworkers reuniting
CDW photo of: Wearing purple in honor of Spirit Day
CDW photo of: CDW's HOLA BRG celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CDW Job Seekers Also Viewed

Groupon Logo
Groupon

3.4

4,090 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,465 CDW reviews submitted anonymously by CDW employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CDW is right for you.