CF Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

CF Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
W. Anthony Will
38 Ratings
  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CF Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, family atmosphere at facility level.

    Cons

    Promotions are limited at the site level.

    CF Industries2016-10-17
  2. "Process Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CF Industries

    Pros

    Great people and safety culture.

    Cons

    Locations of manufacturing facilities aren't great.

    CF Industries2016-10-17
  3. "Good place to work, family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CF Industries

    Pros

    People are fantastic, very helpful and friendly, people are like a family here.

    Cons

    There is little room for advancement because it is a small plant that has been operating the same way for 40 years.

    CF Industries2016-09-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contract - Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL

      I worked at CF Industries

      Pros

      I enjoyed working at CF and would do so again.

      Cons

      Some employees not friendly towards contractors.

      CF Industries2016-08-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "I love my job and the people I work with are like family."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Buyer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries

      Pros

      Great environment, flexible, great salary, wonderful people, benefits, helpful puts family first

      Cons

      Long hours, slow decisions by management, not receptive to some changes.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees

      CF Industries2016-03-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great salary, nice coworkers, big family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary and benefits are competitive. The shared information between sites is really good. Plants are trying to be the best in class. Management support initiatives and projects. Currently expanding production and making good profit. Safety culture is real

      Cons

      Location of most of the plants are not dream places. Industry depends on natural gas prices. Which make the industry a roller coaster.

      CF Industries2016-03-03
    • "CFIndustries Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CF Industries

      Pros

      Very kind team of supervisors. I learned a lot in the short time I was employed here.

      Cons

      short internship wish it could have lasted longer than a few months.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. Very welcoming environment and employees.

      CF Industries2016-01-29
    • "Working for CF"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at CF Industries

      Pros

      Great Work Environment, Friendly Employees, competitive pay

      Cons

      Not really any to speak of but if you don't want to live in a small town it may not be for you.

      CF Industries2016-01-28
    • Helpful (8)

      "Caution here ..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Deerfield, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CF Industries full-time

      Pros

      They offer good pay and benefits.

      Cons

      You are an "at will" employee, as practiced. You may be terminated with "rush to judgement" and without discussion. This position is not valued.

      Advice to Management

      The turn over is a direct reflection of senior management team and the lack of knowledge of what progress is actually being done on a daily basis.

      CF Industries2015-12-17
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CF Industries

      Pros

      Hours, location, benefits, building, cafeteria

      Cons

      conservative, demanding with unrealistic time frames, judgmental.

      CF Industries2015-10-26
    Found 78 reviews