CF Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

CF Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
W. Anthony Will
38 Ratings
  1. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CF Industries

    Pros

    Great employees, great benefits, had a lot of projects to work on

    Cons

    Did not enjoy the industry and work. Location was in the middle of nowhere.

    CF Industries2015-07-30
  2. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CF Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work for.

    Cons

    Large Company with expectation to move for advancement.

    CF Industries2015-05-08
  3. "iron worker with performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Mobile Home Mover in Sorrento, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at CF Industries full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      they had really good hours. really good pay, an it was just an all around great company to work for

      Cons

      there was none really. i really liked my job

      Advice to Management

      i have my own reliable transportation, i am a great worker, an very reliable

      CF Industries2015-04-16
    • "Maintenance Planner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CF Industries full-time

      Pros

      Great Company, people, and work atmosphere.

      Cons

      My position (salary) required an extreme amount of overtime work and the department did not provide adequate room for advancement within the company.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more employees for the Maintenance department to reduce the extreme demand and workload placed on employees.

      CF Industries2015-04-15
    • "Good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CF Industries

      Pros

      Solid company with good benefits.

      Cons

      Preferential and inconsistent treatment of employees regarding flexible work schedules.

      CF Industries2015-03-23
    • "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries

      Pros

      Regular bonuses and annual cost of living raises

      Cons

      Shift work, 4 on 4 off, days and nights

      CF Industries2015-03-03
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Engineer in Yazoo City, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries full-time

      Pros

      This is a great job and a great place to work. There is plenty of opportunity and support from management to develop and learn. The people are fantastic and everyone is eager to help out. I have yet to have a boring day and very few of them have been overly stressful and the schedule is flexible.

      Cons

      Not a whole lot of cons in my job, especially when I compare them to previous jobs I have had at other companies. There is more than enough work for everyone and sometimes keeping track of everything becomes a task in itself. Sometimes the paperwork gets in the way of the operation.

      CF Industries2014-07-21
    • Helpful (2)

      ""Great place to work, and quality of life is great""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yazoo City, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries full-time

      Pros

      Having every other Friday off is great. The people I work with are great. I learn something new at CF on a daily basis. There are always new challenges. CF also has a safety first attitude which, makes the people feel safe as well.

      Cons

      Juggling all the capital projects we are tasked with can be a challenge. Knowing which job or project is more important at the time. Dealing with vendors can sometimes be a drag. Reading peoples minds can be a challenge as well.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      CF Industries2014-07-09
    • "Wonderful atmosphere where employees actually care about their jobs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Agent in Yazoo City, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at CF Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company has a down home feel. People actually care about their jobs, the community, and everyone else. When people actually care about their jobs and the livelihood of others, their work ethic and safety both increase. People are sincere when they ask how you are doing or how your family is. In an environment that has the potential to be dangerous, this company is very safety minded and it shows. CF is an all...

      Show More

      Cons

      My only regret/con is that I worked at other companies prior to this one and that I have not been here longer.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep up what you are doing. This company is headed in the right direction.

      CF Industries2014-07-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Convenient post grad job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Deerfield, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CF Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fortune 500 company that relies on professional with great job etiquette individuals that strive for success and perfection

      Cons

      Quiet at times in the accounting department

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      CF Industries2014-06-20
    Found 78 reviews