CF Real Estate Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
Pros
  • "CF has Great Leaders, Great Pay & Great Benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great company culture and exposure to leading technologies(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance was difficult(in 9 reviews)

  • "I have never felt like there have been any cons during my tenure at CFLane(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 26, 2021 - Special Projects Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great PTO and other benefits.

      Cons

      At this point I do not have any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear Great Company, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. CF has spent significant time in the past several years in making sure we have some of the top benefits around. We're elated that this has resonated with you! We wish you a great and prosperous career with CF! Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jan 25, 2021 - Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and competitive pay

      Cons

      I've experience some bigotry, but overall I enjoyed working at CF

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear Great Company, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we appreciate all that you have done for CF in the past. We want to make sure that you and others have the best pay, benefits, and culture in the business. Your experience with bigotry is not aligned with how we approach our culture and business. Please reach out to me immediately so we can learn what occurred and resolve this matter swiftly and immediately. You can reach me at 1-404-459-6146. This has no place in our culture and it is not welcomed. We hope that this matter was reported and resolved as this is our approach. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love CF

      Jan 14, 2021 - Software Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with an amazing Culture.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Love CF", I heart CF too. Thank you for sharing and spreading the love out there to all you come into contact with and support. We have enjoyed an amazing culture and great company for many years. It has truly been a special time and what has made all of the difference is our dedicated team and CF family. Culture is the spark and conduit for everything that happens. We definitely hear you on the 401K and I am hopeful for an improved match down the road. Please feel free to reach out to me at anytime to share other suggestions and opportunities for enhancements. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CF Real Estate is an awesome company to work for.

      Dec 9, 2020 - Regional Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CF has Great Leaders, Great Pay & Great Benefits! #WEARECF

      Cons

      None big enough to mention.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "CF Real Estate is an awesome company to work for", I totally agree and am glad to see you feel the way you do. Our success lies with our valued associates. A philosophy that we subscribe to is having excellence with our hiring processes and rewarding and recognizing the team for their job well done. I hope you continue to feel great about your experience with us, and don't hesitate to reach out to me anytime to discuss any concerns you may have. I can be reached at 1-404-459-6146. #wearecf Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Feb 10, 2021 - Maintenance Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime whenever, great pay, great work maintenance supervisor

      Cons

      Management throws staff under bus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Good company", We love it when we hear from our service teams. We had a maintenance appreciation week last week and I hope that you enjoyed part of our festivities! I was kind of jelly I did not receive one of those great bags. We do have an amazing team that receives great pay, stable working opportunities, and also some great leaders. And yes, there is overtime too based on business needs. You'll have to share with me what you mean by management throws staff under the bus. That would be a super scary workers comp claim and I hope that this is not happening. All kidding aside, please reach out to me so I can understand what you mean and so I can help. I can be reached at 1-404-459-6146. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Dec 1, 2020 - Service Manager in Monroe, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pto 401k HSA great benefits great pay and perks

      Cons

      None I have saw so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Awesome Company". Thank you for the review and for you showcasing some of our top benefits. We offer the very best and hope to continue that trend in the future. If there are any other areas that you wish to discuss about your experience with CF, please feel free to reach out to me at 1-404-459-6146. #wearecf Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay

      Feb 1, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in McDonough, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good people, fun

      Cons

      Long hours, early morning, short lunch

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Good pay", We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love how you identify our culture in the Pros section of your review. At CF, it is all about the people for us. We thrive together because we work hard and have fun while doing it. Success in our industry does require working 40 hours per week (sometimes a little more depending on the property needs and requirements) and if an associate is on call, there may be some early morning calls to help our residents out. We hope your experience was a good one, and if you wish to reach out to us at anytime, please feel free to do so. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jan 26, 2021 - Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, PTO, and the culture is second to none!

      Cons

      Work hours aren’t that good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Great Company". Thank you for the positive feedback you shared regarding our compensation practices, PTO, and culture! Culture is definitely my favorite attribute and we have one of the very best around. We hear you on the hours. The great news is that we have not had any need to cut hours as they have in other various industries. For that I am grateful for the stability our industry enjoys. Thank you for your efforts as a leader and feel free to reach out anytime. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 19, 2021 - Real Estate Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money is great and is up to your Potenial

      Cons

      Workload is very hard when you have a family

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "Great", Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you were able to meet your financial goals while you served in our organization. We want to make sure that we provide competitive salary, benefits, and a fabulous experience for all of our associates. The workload over the past year has been unprecedented with the virus. We have been so proud of all of our leaders and associates that have risen to the occasion to provide spectacular service to our residents, and vendor partners, and internal customers. Thank you for your part and please feel free to reach out to me at anytime. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good

      Jan 13, 2021 - Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay, benefits, birthday off, holidays

      Cons

      work life balance was difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CF Real Estate Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Dear "good", Thank you for your review and for your contributions throughout your CF career. We wish you the very best wherever you are. Thank you for sharing the positives of the pay, benefits, birthday off, and holidays. We spent significant time, energy, and resources into making CF benefits and rewards a best in class. (Some organizations have even copied us! So flattering!) Work life balance as a leader is tricky. It's even trickier to shut it off when you may be at home and you think of the other things that need to be completed. Then you add in a pandemic, and boom, it get's busier! I am glad CF did not have any disruptions to our workload or staffing as a result of the pandemic like the restaurant and hotel industries. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime to discuss some strategies that I use to manage the work life balance on my side. Best, Alan Walsh EVP Human Resources

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 293 English Reviews

    Work at CF Real Estate? Share Your Experiences

    CF Real Estate logo
    or