CGI Communications Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
169 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you fit the mold of hard-work this could be home to you too(in 19 reviews)

  • "I started as a sales associate and moved up to executive after 8 months(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination(in 14 reviews)

  • "Base pay is low and benefits are average(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time

    Pros

    Work all over the country

    Cons

    It’s sales, get used to no

    CGI Communications2020-02-19
  2. "The Leadership Here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I just got a call from the president of Cgi Bob Forys. The call was so important to me because I’m sitting in the doctor's office. You see, on Monday, I went to the hospital with a fever and chills, and this is during a pandemic. My test results ALL came back negative for Covid but I was still referred to my doctor for a follow up today. The kind of company Cgi is, is reflected in its leadership! Bob and Paul Linton thank you for remembering that I was sick and at the doctors but more importantly, thank you for checking in on me...Much appreciated!

    Cons

    sometimes packages change and because I am remote, I miss stuff! :)

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2020-05-22
  3. "Marketing"

    4.0
    Former Employee - New York in Rochester, NY

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time

    Pros

    Good Company, fun, great starter work

    Cons

    Not too many cons if this is your first job

    CGI Communications2020-03-27
  4. "Why I'm Happy at CGI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I LOVE downtown Indy. Our office is located in the heart of it. If you're young and want to join an office of hard-working, young professionals then CGI is a great place to start. We have a ping pong table too!

    Cons

    Hard work is expected. You decide if that's a con for you!

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2020-03-19
  5. "Great!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture and people around. Always very helpful

    Cons

    There are no cons at cgi!

    CGI Communications2020-03-12
  6. "I wouldn't dream of finishing my career anyplace else."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of room for advancement everywhere in the company. Management is very willing to move individuals to positions that suite their strengths and interests. Competitive pay and benefits. A great place to work, learn, grow and succeed. I've been at CGI for 12 years and wouldn't dream of finishing my career anyplace else.

    Cons

    Depending on your position, travel may be required. (Could be a pro depending on the individual)

    CGI Communications2020-02-12
  7. "Coworkers are great, company structure could be better."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Rochester, NY

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was some great people at CGI Communications. If you give your boss a heads up it was easy to take care of medical appointments and any personal issues. Some free meals and contests.

    Cons

    Management could do a lot better with feedback and transparency. I found it hard to improve myself there when I didn't know if or what I was doing wrong. That and compared to some of my acquaintances, CGI seems to pay a little lower than some standard rates.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-12-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate aka "Appointment Setter.""

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Decent work environment *Some of the staff is great, others are extremely snarky *Upper level/Senior management were great to work with and knowledgeable in their respected fields.

    Cons

    *The "sales associate" is a glorified appointment setter. In the 7 months I worked there the turn over was insane and not a single "entry level" appointment setter moved up in the company. *Some of the mid-level account sales managers want to do nothing but cherry pick, often getting upset when there's a "small" business in front of them. *Pay isn't that great. *Commute was ridiculous *Parking availability and costs are insane

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-11-22
  9. "Amazing Company (if you perform well)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Program Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love CGI and everything they stand for as a company. Granted, I was only there for a month before being let go, but during that month I got a generally good feel as to why there is still so many people who get the job and keep the job. Yes, this was a sales job, but there was absolutely no stereotypical scummy-ness to it. The product(s) you're pitching are backed by local governments and CGI nearly feeds you almostttttt every word to say during your pitch to the clients which makes it all really easy to stand behind, which is awesome when you're in sales.

    Cons

    While I do not think there are any skeletons in the closet per se, I do think that CGI does a pretty good job of disguising the fact that if you're not performing, you'll be cut loose, quick. I was only there a month and ten days (per this review) but long story short, I was not performing as quickly as some other new hires and I was given a verbal warning and then terminated a week later. You're job in sales at CGI is still a sales job, yes, but during training it was said that we have essentially three months to get acclimated to the job before they consider firing you based off your numbers.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-10-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Culture/environment is not healthy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Researcher in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros for this company

    Cons

    Pay was terrible, benefits were terrible, ceo was terrible. Very first day at the job the ceo had a meeting and was just yelling the entire time. Never felt welcomed or excited to work for this company based on my first impression. ceo does not respect his employees and is just an arrogant money hungry man that wants to intimidate his staff. I've never worked for a company like this before it was a shame and waste of my time.

    CGI Communications2019-10-23
Viewing 1 - 10 of 214 Reviews