CGI (Nevada) Reviews | Glassdoor

CGI (Nevada) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mike Madison
9 Ratings
  1. "loved working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manual Machinist in Carson City, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI (Nevada) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everyone was friendly and helpful

    Cons

    none every one was very helpful

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    CGI (Nevada)2014-05-29
  2. "could have been more than it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI (Nevada) full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, and ot.

    Cons

    Too much overtime, and when you work 60 hours per week forever it gets old.

    CGI (Nevada)2018-10-25
  3. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI (Nevada) for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    CGI (Nevada)2018-08-27
  4. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Carson City, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CGI (Nevada) full-time

    Pros

    Costco membership was paid for by company. Whoop de doo!

    Cons

    If you like being treated like an idiot and don't mind mandatory overtime for weeks & weeks on end this place is for you. Training personnel treat you like your an idiot! Absolutely no teamwork. Very antiquated. If you don't fit in with the group and you can think for yourself lookout! If being threatened is ok with you you'll will be fine. Good luck!!

    Advice to Management

    Start manufacturing in this century not the late 70's early 80's. Don't be afraid of tooling advancements. Learn how to work smart & efficient not back in the 80's. Create an atmosphere of progress & fix your machines when they don't work properly. No wonder you need all the overtime.

    CGI (Nevada)2017-08-19
  5. "Enjoy remote work, could use more support when first starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CGI (Nevada) full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I really like the ability to work remotely in my current position. Upper management is not constantly monitoring your whereabouts during the day to the point where you feel under a microscope, and that's refreshing. I like the flexibility with my hours as well, since I am supporting clients in a time zone 3 hours earlier than mine.

    Cons

    The biggest challenge has been the on-boarding process. I was new to the software that we support and I didn't feel I got a decent grasp on it before I was expected to analyze complex issues that came in from clients with customized features. The people who had the information to help me were too busy trying to get things fixed themselves, so I always feel like the dunce waiting to figure out what's going on when someone...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There seems to be too much focus on busy work outside of client support. Our team was given a new initiative this fiscal year to improve processes used by the teams, but the execution of this was astoundingly poor. Much of our team has been focused on getting our clients either live with an upgrade, steady in their current system, or troubleshooting problems that never seem to go away. The last thing I want to do after...

    Show More
    CGI (Nevada)2014-07-22
  6. "CGI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CGI (Nevada)

      Pros

      Competitive salaries, average health plan, strong employee support/HR and great support for professional growth.

      Cons

      I have found nothing to complain about to date

      CGI (Nevada)2014-07-10
    • "CGI Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CGI (Nevada)

      Pros

      Strong delivery capabilities with IP products

      Cons

      Recruiting and Staffing needs a lot of work

      CGI (Nevada)2014-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Startup company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CGI (Nevada) part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working with this company from last two years, this company is good to start your careear

      Cons

      It is difficult to understood mgmt direction

      Advice to Management

      Middle management has to workout on employee benefits

      CGI (Nevada)2013-07-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at CGI (Nevada)

        Pros

        very friendly environment, good work-life balance, good benefits package

        Cons

        signifcantly lower than expected salary

        Advice to Management

        pay your employees better to reduce voluntary turnover rate

        CGI (Nevada)2013-02-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good for entry-level or re-entering the market."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Consultant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at CGI (Nevada) full-time

        Pros

        There are unlimited sick days. Just don't use too many.

        Cons

        They pay below market rates and make it next to impossible to get a raise. Also the benefits are pretty poor. Expect to be be micro-managed to the extreme as they are heavy on the management personnel.

        Advice to Management

        Recognize your employees' contributions.

        CGI (Nevada)2013-01-21
      Found 28 reviews