CHG Healthcare Reviews in Salt Lake City, UT | Glassdoor

CHG Healthcare Salt Lake City Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CHG Healthcare CEO Scott Beck
Scott Beck
64 Ratings
  1. "Organizational health trumps everything in Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - seasoned senior leadership team - strong culture and core values - growing company with opportunities to grow; learn; advance - collaborative; inclusive; fun!

    Cons

    The collaborative environment drives a need for lots of meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course! While the "CHG way" may not work for every individual, it is the best I have seen. 10 years as one of the Best Places to Work is a good start!

    CHG Healthcare2019-05-16
  2. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assignment Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I love the culture here! Friendly, fun, engaging! The work/life balance is outstanding and I don't ever feel like I have to sacrifice the needs of my family for my job. I love the job itself too, very rewarding work. This company takes feedback seriously and implements change based on what their employees request. Not many companies do that. I plan on working here until I retire!

    Cons

    Con's are hard for me to say with this company, it's truly amazing! But we could always use a little more pay. I feel they do well, but could be a little more competitive and bump it up a bit.

    CHG Healthcare2019-04-26

    CHG Healthcare Response

    April 29, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Great to hear you love working at CHG and enjoy our culture. Can't wait to celebrate your future milestone anniversaries with us! :)

  3. "I love working at CHG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    We have a great work environment and a purpose statement that I am passionate about. The work I do is meaningful to me and to top it off, I get to work with some pretty amazing people! I've stayed with CHG for a long time because I love the challenges I've been fortunate enough to work on and I have always been treated fairly and with respect.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything.

    CHG Healthcare2019-03-26

    CHG Healthcare Response

    April 4, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for the feedback! Love that you are as passionate about Putting People First and making a difference like we are.

  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Developer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, uncapped earning potential, good people, friendly management

    Cons

    Mid-level Management is not always consistent in following upper managements direction.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure things are more consistent through your leaders within the hierarchy.

    CHG Healthcare2019-03-25

    CHG Healthcare Response

    April 4, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for the feedback!

  5. "Company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Many companies talk about their great culture but this one really lives its core values every day. Excellent work life balance and coworkers who are like family to me.

    Cons

    A few too many meetings but it’s great to work in a highly collaborative environment where your voice and input is heard.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the people as the company grows.

    CHG Healthcare2019-03-16

    CHG Healthcare Response

    March 22, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work but used to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    They really try to put people first. They try to focus on core values. Have a cafeteria, coffee bar, gym and a health clinic - all on site.

    Cons

    401k match is low. The core value talk seems less genuine than it's been in the past. As the company grows bigger, they are losing themselves and becoming more like any other company out there.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to your roots. Improve the 401k match.

    CHG Healthcare2019-03-15

    CHG Healthcare Response

    March 22, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about our 401K match and continuing to focus on our core values.

  7. "Great place for marketing, IT, project & finance professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, lots of career development support, and a growing commitment to digital infrastructure and customer experience makes this an amazing place for me as a marketer. I can't speak to the sales/recruiting roles but my colleagues in the non-sales roles are smart, eager to contribute, and collaborative.

    Cons

    We are asked to do a lot as leaders in terms of people engagement and development. I know in my heart that's a good thing but sometimes in my brain it seems to overtake the work we do as marketers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep progressing! I admire the leadership's willingness to realize we were a little behind in digital infrastructure, and to move to do something about it.

    CHG Healthcare2019-02-07

    CHG Healthcare Response

    February 11, 2019Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for your review!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Only care about number, not employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Most people leave by 5 pm, it's not a place that makes you work overtime... unless, you aren't hitting your numbers then you better stay late or you risk getting fired. There is a gym onsite and a game room.

    Cons

    The type of sale is not very difficult, but coming onto a team is very difficult for someone starting out as they basically make you compete with your colleagues who have already have a network of clients who they work with and since you compete with them it's every man for themselves. What they try to do is hire A LOT of people and see who sticks. The CEO and upper management try to act like they are connected with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Worry more about keeping good employees and less about putting on an appearance that you are laid back.

    CHG Healthcare2019-01-30

    CHG Healthcare Response

    February 5, 2019Talent Management Leader

    We're so sorry to hear you didn't feel supported as one of our new sales team members. Our core value of Putting People First is extremely important to us, and we want to make sure we set all of our people up for success. I've shared your feedback with our leadership team.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "CHG is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wonderful on site resources and a wide variety of benefit options. My division and team members are very welcoming and friendly. The culture as a whole is very relaxed, and the Salt Lake City headquarters is new and spacious.

    Cons

    Some of the internal systems are out of date and do not communicate with each other, as such a large amount of manual data entry is part of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Make updating outdated systems such as our payroll system, a top priority.

    CHG Healthcare2018-10-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "The Culture is Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHG Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The core values you read about are not just hype - these are the real principles they steer by. They make a visible and effective effort to create a positive and rewarding work environment for everyone. You also get the benefit of knowing that the work really matters and changes lives for the better.

    Cons

    They're growing quickly, and tend to take "corners" pretty fast. As a result, you'll be pushed out of your comfort zone fairly often. They're honest about this internally, and it all becomes part of the shared development process. Looking forward to seeing more manual processes get updated with newer technology.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing for the long game, as you have been. Listen to your newer people for insights how to take things to the next level.

    CHG Healthcare2018-10-16
Found 100 reviews