KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Engaged Employer

CHI

Add a Review

CHI Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,968 of over 2,084 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CHI CEO Lloyd Dean
Lloyd Dean
195 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

11h

works at 

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Hey everyone, I’m wanting to transition to tech from healthcare. I have 5 years experience, working front office (clinic scheduling, admin etc), currently back office (referrals, prior authorizations) , I have basic medical billing/coding knowledge & also provider credentialing experience. Any recommendations for tech roles that could be a fit with my background? I do NOT want to be in customer service or call center type role if at all possible though.

9

6 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I felt my Benefits were good however coming from having to buy my own insurance to their benefits I have nothing to compare it to.(in 153 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with Faith based organization with careers that work with the health care industry(in 131 reviews)
  • "Good pay and very rewarding.(in 93 reviews)
  • "great coworkers and faith based values.(in 81 reviews)
  • "Most of the staff are friendly but there are some that feels like they do not want to be there.(in 51 reviews)
Cons
  • "Then they decided outsourcing was the answer to fix the budget deficits created by poor management and bad acquisitions.(in 139 reviews)
  • "The caliber of senior leadership is mediocre.(in 62 reviews)
  • "A PM mentioned in another review the VP does not believe in it so most managers do not allow it.(in 49 reviews)
  • "Mid and upper management do not see the on(in 43 reviews)
  • "Layoffs, layoffs, layoffs!(in 30 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CHI and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Mar 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Lufkin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, insurance, parking. Area. Pto

    Cons

    Location. Management. Hours. Area. Food

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing

    May 23, 2022 - Radiologic Technologist in College Station, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company! Always taking care of every employee!

    Cons

    I have none to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re so fortunate to have team members like you who are passionate about CHI. We are incredibly proud of our employees, and we work hard to ensure that CHI is THE best place to work in College Station. We appreciate the time you took to share your review. Thank you for all you do for our patients.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Work life balance

    May 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Monday through Friday and every 6th weekend

    Cons

    Paperwork until you understand what you're doing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We value your feedback, thank you for your review and for all you did for our patients.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ER Tech Review

    May 22, 2022 - ER Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team. Good staffing. Good management.

    Cons

    There is outdated equipment there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your review here. We appreciate you recognizing your supportive team members and the management team. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the constructive feedback and will share it with our leadership team. Thanks again for sharing your comments.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I am proud and honored to be part of this team

    May 19, 2022 -  in Perrysburg, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture and the mission of the company. The drive to continually improve and become the facility of choice for the community. They invest in the staff, offering training and support. The residents and the best outcomes for the residents is the number one focus.

    Cons

    The nationwide staffing crisis is a continuing obstacle although the management staff work side by side with floor staff in any position to ensure quality care through teamwork and support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share the great reasons you enjoyed working at CHI. We appreciate you recognizing the culture and mission of the organization. We believe these are the foundation of a great work environment and why our employees enjoy working here. We value the constructive feedback you provided, and we are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here. We will share your comments with the appropriate leaders, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve. Thank you for all you do for our patients.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    May 19, 2022 - New Grad RN in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    compensation, co workers, self scheduling, pay

    Cons

    management just needs a little improvementr

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the shout-out to your great co-workers and that you enjoy the competitive compensation, benefits, and self-scheduling. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your comments with our management team. Thanks again for the review and for all you do for our patients

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 19, 2022 - MSA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, yearly raises, growing within the organization

    Cons

    limited pto, may need to work weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for sharing several of the reasons you enjoy working at CHI. We appreciate you highlighting our great benefits, competitive wages, and the ability to grow your career within our organization. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your comments with the leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Lots of Opportunities

    May 19, 2022 - Director Multimedia in Oregon, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New CEO/President is very people-oriented

    Cons

    Organization and communication is improving

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing the review. We appreciate you recognizing the new CEO at your facility. We're fortunate to have amazing leaders who are committed to our core values and the success of our team members. We also value the feedback on how we can improve and will share your thoughts with the leadership team. Thank you again for your feedback and all you do for our patients.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Registered Nurse

    May 18, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of doctors and nurses.

    Cons

    The leadership style is distant and hands off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate you recognizing the great team of doctors and nurses you worked with. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected and their contributions valued. Thanks again for the review.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    NICU

    May 18, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my unit and the people I worked with

    Cons

    Minimal wage increases. Raises based on unit performance not individual performance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHI Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for the review and the shout-out to the team members and supervisor on your unit. Having great co-workers and leadership around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your comments with the leadership team. Thanks again for the review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,968 Reviews
</>Embed

CHI Reviews FAQs

CHI has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 2,084 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at CHI to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CHI employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CHI. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

63% of CHI employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CHI 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CHI to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with CHI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews