CHI Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
CHI CEO Lloyd Dean
Lloyd Dean
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and decent salary(in 68 reviews)

  • "small hospital, good atmosphere, great people(in 63 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management is not really seen(in 56 reviews)

  • "pay could be better for patient care techs, need to hire more(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CHI and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Happy Here

      Feb 3, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well organized, great benefits, kind people

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Day to day patient care

      Mar 24, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very caring and compassionate with employees and patients. Very personal.

      Cons

      Not enough job openings for CMAs at local offices.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lost years off service

      May 3, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall ok hospital to work for.

      Cons

      I lost my years of service because of the hospitals failed business plans. I started at SLEH in 2010. This is the only hospital I have ever worked for. When CHI bought in they divided my department to an outsourced company. After more than 2 years being with that company I was hired in a position that was back under "CHI". They told me I couldn't transfer my years because I'de been with the outsourced company more than 2 years. I know people that have lost 20+ years of service. Meaning they've been employed with the hospital 20+ years, but because of their new position they have 6 months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Couldn't keep up with the focus on finances versus employees and patients

      May 7, 2021 - Provider in Bremerton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, steady employment, able to care for patients in my community

      Cons

      CHI bought our hospital and clinics. The shift focused on making money instead of caring for the patients and staff. It got to be ridiculous and too obvious during the pandemic. Salary was reduced after a "market analysis." I have had several friends leave there this year as well. It has changed so much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      May 8, 2021 - Truck Loader in Arthur, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are people, they respect the rules, pay is good

      Cons

      If you don’t like to work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice place

      May 8, 2021 - Director in Hot Springs, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, quality driven, open to change

      Cons

      Little room for growth in clinical areas.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not what I thought it would be

      Apr 20, 2021 - Referral Coordinator in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent time off and vacation benefits, decent medical benefits if you choose the highest tier with their integrated network but still has a deductible and a lot of out of pocket costs.

      Cons

      Lack of training and poor communication overall - within the practice is due to lack of training for management, but the company as a whole has done poorly in ensuring each practice has the training and support they need to be successful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Longest Stay in my whole career

      Apr 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like the support of colleagues/Rapid Response Team at night. My LifeLines. Phlebotomists hired during weekdays.

      Cons

      The nurse manager left recently. Been relieved by the nurse director from another unit. No Phlebotomists during weekends.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s a good entry-level position

      Apr 23, 2021 - PCT/CNA in Sherwood, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Smaller hospital -More personal relationships with coworkers -Improved pay for the work

      Cons

      -Understaffed most of the time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Chi

      May 6, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Gig Harbor, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company - understanding bosses

      Cons

      High stress and heavy care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,588 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with CHI Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CHI? Share Your Experiences

    or