CHOICES Network of Arizona Reviews | Glassdoor

CHOICES Network of Arizona Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CHOICES Network of Arizona CEO Ron Smith  (no image)
Ron Smith
2 Ratings
  1. "This Is An Wonderful Experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHOICES Network of Arizona

    Pros

    You get to really grow if you a about serving others.

    Cons

    You must be skilled in time management.

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2015-05-02
  2. "Clinical Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Liaison in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, paid time off

    Cons

    Terrible management, conflicts of interest, little room for advancement, poor client care, too much work required in too little time with no opportunity for overtime, poor boundaries, unsafe work environment

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2017-06-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona

    Pros

    Got to meet some cool co-workers and gain experience with clients who mentally struggle.

    Cons

    Overworked, low pay, low benefits such as high medical deductible with little contribution to a 403b plan.

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2016-07-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona

    Pros

    Pleasurable, clean work environment, fun, friendly work place, great moral, and wonderful employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful, overwhelming, and no overtime.

    CHOICES Network of Arizona2015-10-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CHOICES Network of Arizona full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The health benefits are good, currently have UHG and since Lifewell is taking over, I'm sure due to poor mgmt, we will have BCBS

    Cons

    Management micromanages, favorites are instilled, labels are forever, poor communication, it's all about who's behind you kiss. The management has run the company into the ground, no training provided, everyone makes up the rules as they go. Poor organization... Literally

    CHOICES Network of Arizona2015-05-13
  6. "Case Manager for two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona

    Pros

    the people you work side by side with are helpful and nice.

    Cons

    over managed. under paid. too much gossip

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2014-12-04
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona

    Pros

    Great people and fun atmosphere

    Cons

    difficult population to work with

    CHOICES Network of Arizona2014-10-11
  8. "pays low, management not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Act in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CHOICES Network of Arizona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PNO hires recent college grads

    Cons

    Pays poorly compared to other PNOs Ton of turn over in management

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2014-09-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of people have tried really hard, but disappointment is rife."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHOICES Network of Arizona full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Providing much-needed benefits to SMI population. Comfortable room temps. Well lit work environment. Good phone system & tech support. Decent benefits. Free tea/coffee.

    Cons

    Impossible productivity requirements. Frequent lengthy required morning meetings, trainings, supervisions, scoldings. Endured the worst supervisor of my life.

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2014-07-22
  10. "Good morale - OVER WORKED - Some employees under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CHOICES Network of Arizona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy my clinical team. My supervisor is a great guy and very down to Earth. The entire clinic has a great morale with many friendly employees.

    Cons

    I am under paid. I have a degree in psychology but only had a year of professional experience as a caseworke when hired. For those who decided not to go to college and enter straight into this position are compensated for their time in the field. However if you chose instead to go to college instead of work it greatly effects your pay.

    Continue reading
    CHOICES Network of Arizona2014-06-05
Found 13 reviews