CHRISTUS Spohn Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

CHRISTUS Spohn Health System Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
CHRISTUS Spohn Health System CEO Osbert Blow
Osbert Blow
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and education benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Supervisors are unsupportive and can be vindictive(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very difficult to ensure patient care when each nurse has 5 each(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervisor HIM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor Medical Records in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and education benefits

    Cons

    Parking lot location Not very safe

    Advice to Management

    Always keep employees up to date with changes

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2017-10-10
  2. "It has its perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician 

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    being able to adjust your schedule; PTO

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2019-04-10
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Kingsville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great manager, great coworkers, decent pay

    Cons

    management, benefits, no womens health coverage

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2019-02-15
  4. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time

    Pros

    There are people that care about their jobs and the work they do, but those people are rare and hard to find in this facility.

    Cons

    Very poor, incompetent management. Unsupportive and it shows.

    Advice to Management

    They should look at the Caller-Times survey and work to improve hospital conditions.

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-12-13
  5. "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides care in a well needed area of south texas

    Cons

    Associates are treated like assesst instead of people

    Advice to Management

    Remember your employees make or break the patient experience which will soon drive reimbursement

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horribly unethical company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The front line nurses that come to work at Christus to extend the healing ministry of Jesus Christ are beautiful! Too bad they are used and abused by Doctors and the C-suite.

    Cons

    The company will lie and decieve you to get you to relocate and work for them. Get a severance clause in your contract!

    Advice to Management

    Fire CMO, CNO, and actually apply core values. Hold MD's accountable to ethical standards. Treat Directors and managers with respect, not trash.

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-08-13
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System part-time

    Pros

    Good pay with PRN position.

    Cons

    The unit couldn't keep a nurse manager.

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-06-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pyxis Coordinator in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I loved my coworkers, I had great hours

    Cons

    Management, pay, short staffed, parking, no promotions

    Advice to Management

    Quit laying people off, Christus claims yo be all about the community but continue to let employees go...stop with construction add ons and treat your employees better!

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-07-07
  9. "Medical Surgical Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time

    Pros

    Work 3 days per week

    Cons

    Rude doctors, poor management, slow ER, dated equipment

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-05-23
  10. "Nursing Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Spohn Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-oriented, work is challenging and fast-paced

    Cons

    Heavy workload, patient to nurse ratio is 6:1

    CHRISTUS Spohn Health System2018-03-29
Found 52 reviews