Cover image for CHS Inc
Logo
See All Photos

CHS Inc

Engaged Employer

CHS Inc

Add a Review

CHS Inc Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 445 of over 529 reviews
3.8
64% Recommend to a Friend
CHS Inc CEO Jay Debertin
83% Approve of CEO

Found 400 of over 529 reviews

3.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
CHS Inc CEO Jay Debertin
Jay Debertin
163 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and reasonably compensated(in 66 reviews)
  • "Great People: Everyone knows everybody and everybody seems to be friendly.(in 37 reviews)
  • "Great pay and a lot of times you don't do anything for a large portion of the day.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance(in 14 reviews)
  • "Great culture, very friendly people, and flexibility to work in different areas of the business/IT.(in 11 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, on a rating of 1(in 17 reviews)
  • "But, they gifted us all a BBQ set, which the clueless leadership must think makes up for the decrease in income at the same time we're overworked.(in 9 reviews)
  • "At times overstaff and managers I dealt with were control freaks.(in 8 reviews)
  • "None organize and no training(in 7 reviews)
  • "No diversity to speak of and the vast majority of employees like it that way(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CHS Inc and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great place to work

    Oct 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CHS is an employer that cares about its employees and its customers. It's refreshing being apart of an organization that gives back so much to both groups! I feel supported to grow and learn in my job everyday. This is the most collaborative team I have been on in my career. One of the things I was surprised about when I started, was the fact that you are eligible for a 401K plan and a pension plan. Overall the benefits plans that are offered are above what I have had with other companies.

    Cons

    CHS is going through a transformation right now to make sure we are doing the best work we can in the most efficient and effective way. With change there will always be some bumps in the road, but it is positive change and will make the company better in the long run.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Company cares about Employees and it shows

    Jan 23, 2023 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and ample PTO

    Cons

    Not the highest paid in the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with CHS and appreciate your commitment to CHS. Have a great day!

  3. Join the CHS Inc team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Leaders that don't know how to lead

    Jan 6, 2023 - Would Rather Not Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like my role I like the pay I like the benefits I like working remote

    Cons

    They move people through leadership that have no good leadership skills. Same people are favorite to regularly be promoted without justification Managers are micro managers and not supportive, but always looking for things negatively impact their subordinates. Diversity is lacking and while their is a push for its incorporation, there is so subconscious resistance. The culture is just negative and unnecessary.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, thank you for the review! We appreciate your transparency regarding your experience with us and your commitment to CHS. You’ve shared a lot of insightful feedback within your review, and we will be forwarding your comments on to our leadership team. Have a great day!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good opportunity

    Jan 11, 2023 - Seed Specialist in Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and good company culture

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Former Intern

    Jan 4, 2023 - Process Engineer I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really love this company. Great people in Laurel. Pay is well.

    Cons

    Company could improve on IT

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review about your internship experience! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our Laurel facility. Have a great day!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Scheduler

    Jan 4, 2023 - Scheduler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is going well with this company

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you are having a great experience with CHS. Have a great day!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best place I’ve ever worked

    Dec 26, 2022 - Cyber Security Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seems to legitimately care about their employees. Recently brought compensation in-line with national averages.

    Cons

    Seems to have a hard time getting rid of tech debt.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, thank you so much for leaving a review! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at CHS!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Place to Work

    Oct 27, 2022 - IT Quality Assurance Analyst Expert in Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring, supportive environment, growing some of the best IT departments in the state. Good work/life balance, at least where I'm at. And just really leadership that cares.

    Cons

    Some of their HR processes are doing some catch up. Slowly making the right adjustments but may be some ways to go in terms of really being as transparent as lots of other really successful companies, especially in terms of job movement internally and career growth opportunities outside ones own department.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 7, 2022 - IT Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, good teamwork, highly recommend.

    Cons

    Hours spent working can get long at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good for the money, not for the leadership

    Dec 23, 2022 - Senior Analyst in Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was here for 8 years and felt I was fairly compensated.

    Cons

    We were constantly low on resources, systems and people, to efficiently do our jobs. My manager also glorified working nights and weekends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CHS Inc Response

    Hi there, we appreciate you leaving us a review. We take seriously our team members experience, and we are sorry that you did not feel that you had the right resources to efficiently do your job. We will share this feedback with our team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 400 Reviews
</>Embed

CHS Inc Reviews FAQs

CHS Inc has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 529 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at CHS Inc to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CHS Inc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CHS Inc. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

64% of CHS Inc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CHS Inc 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CHS Inc to be coworkers, compensation, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with CHS Inc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CHS Inc? Share Your Experiences

CHS Inc logo
or

CHS Inc Careers

Cover image for CHS Inc

About Us At CHS, our more than 10,000 employees are tied together by purpose. Everyone knows that our most important job is to create...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Our Values
  • Community Giving
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

CHS Inc

20 days ago

Community
The 2022 CHS Giving Campaign raised over $1 million for 570 charities. U.S. based employees, together, raised $1,044,217 through employee pledges, special events and the CHS dollar-for-dollar match. Thank you to all of our employees whose support and generosity will have an impact on hundreds of local communities. See more about how CHS is giving back in the 2022 CHS Stewardship Report.
Shared image - 2022 CHS year-end reports available
2022 CHS year-end reports available
bit.ly
See all

CHS Inc Photos

+ Add Photo
CHS Inc photo of: CHS Red River Gin
CHS Inc photo of: Field
CHS Inc photo of: Soybean crush capacity is expanding across the U.S. to prepare for the expected increase in soybean oil demand as renewable diesel adoption grows.
CHS Inc photo of: Harvest
CHS Inc photo of: Agronomy Account Rep
CHS Inc photo of: CHS Rochester Cooperative
CHS Inc photo of: CHS
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CHS Inc Job Seekers Also Viewed

3M Logo
3M

3.8

6,083 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 529 CHS Inc reviews submitted anonymously by CHS Inc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CHS Inc is right for you.