CIGNEX Datamatics Software Developer (Liferay) Reviews | Glassdoor

CIGNEX Datamatics Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CIGNEX Datamatics CEO Harish Ramachandran
Harish Ramachandran
40 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is great and seniors are very helpful

    Cons

    I did not find any cons.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-06-08
  2. "Best Company in Ahmedabad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time

    Pros

    Great Work Culture and policies!

    Cons

    Lack of vision for company's growth

    CIGNEX Datamatics2018-01-31
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Company is losing a pulse.. outlook: Dissolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was an early entrant with entrepreneurial strength

    Cons

    Sold to Datamatics, a company with no vision or ongoing investment in Open Source, killing the culture and value in the market.

    Advice to Management

    None, beyond help. All good management has left the company.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2018-02-12
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, 4 Work from home a month

    Cons

    lack of good management, less appraisal, they are a way behind today's competitive world

    Advice to Management

    start working on new technologies rather then suggesting old to client, hire good managers

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-11-17
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics for less than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck to pay the bills while you look for another job. They provide water, coffee and snacks.

    Cons

    Environment was not professional and English was rarely spoken. No raises. No bonuses. No promotions. Don't even ask for PTO or work from home. They have trust issues.

    Advice to Management

    Hire outside of your race and be open to suggestions, it'll open doors. The company is 99% Indian and difficult to work with most times. Learn to recognize those that works hard behind the scene.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-08-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Consultant Mule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing Good people Salary is good

    Cons

    Management is not structured Projects are limited

    Advice to Management

    Please structure management process

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-06-28
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Good till 2012. Worst after that with newly hire managers and delivery heads."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dream company for Liferay projects. Good enthusiastic technical employees. Developers are very supportive and ready for any challenges if management supports. Good HR persons.

    Cons

    Worst project management and delivery managers. Managers should have capability to execute projects with best approach and methodology. Short minded and short vision delivery management.

    Advice to Management

    Look back on 2012 how it was managed earlier and kind of people CIGNEX had.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-05-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Lead in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internal team is good Good salary

    Cons

    Management is not so supportive

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-05-12
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Technical consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Head of Human Resources in Rockaway, NJ

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at CD was a great experience. Thought I would have a long career. Intelligent technical people who know what they are doing. At the time there were projects and people were happy. HR very helpful and implementing new policies and formalizing structure which was needed and always available.

    Cons

    Management team, to many, less and less projects; not much bench time. In need of new projects for technical people to work.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2016-03-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Consultant in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Comapny , work with freedom , lot of learning on new technology

    Cons

    I am told salary increment % is less and some people have the concern, but I am sure management is aware of this.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2015-06-25
Found 145 reviews