CIGNEX Datamatics Reviews | Glassdoor

CIGNEX Datamatics Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CIGNEX Datamatics CEO Harish Ramachandran
Harish Ramachandran
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics

    Pros

    Provides full support to employee, Good career oppurtunity

    Cons

    nothing as of now good company to work

    CIGNEX Datamatics2015-01-15
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time

    Pros

    no much project, Dont have a practices SFDC

    Cons

    GOOD COMPANY AND THE POLICAY

    Advice to Management

    GOOD

    CIGNEX Datamatics2014-10-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "I have had a wonderful work experience with CIGNEX Datamatics. Great company and people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the flexibility that CIGNEX allows their employees to have. No one micro manages you; you do what you have to do to get the job done. CIGNEX also know how to have fun; they make sure their employees are able to take time and enjoy work. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    There really isn't anything that I could share.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the communication; employees enjoy hearing from you.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2014-10-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good to work and nice environment

    Cons

    Law salary. Lack of visibility of company growth.

    Advice to Management

    Please think about employee who can grow company

    CIGNEX Datamatics2014-03-05
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Avoid! Management punishing to good people who care about business, running too many top people out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extended family dynamics, like I am in back in India again. Familiar and comfortable when understanding the company culture and what is expected of me, but very dysfunctional system for business. Good to place for workers to just get stuff done. As long as billing, they leave you mostly alone, except for evaluating new resources.

    Cons

    Top employees are out or going out. Company heads act like they are really interested in what is happening, but don't make management follow through and surely does not care about people at all. The US leaders are the worst, setting us up to fail by telling employees and customers that we can do more than is possible and screaming on you, blaming all but themself. I am working in US, and now I see what is happen... from old founder, disrupting the company and running it down, so he can take over. We are stuck if with visa, so be careful. Same many places like here, but do not think is any different at Cignex, is probably worse! I feel management shames many to do more work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Datamatics, please get new people into senior leaders, not just friends and those old thinkers from back home. The guys are not professional, and will not keep the company. We need some new western leadership, to change things, and to run as a real corporation with fair treatment and real opportunities. Most good people are out, and not coming back as long as same leaders who lie with promises are still in-charge... and taking advantage.

    Show More
    CIGNEX Datamatics2013-11-12
  7. "Above average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On time salary. Good work life balance. Other fun activities.

    Cons

    Less projects to explore new technologies.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-11-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral (contractual job)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Liferay Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time, descent hike while joining, quick response from HR side regarding any queries.

    Cons

    Job security, sitting on bench means start looking for a new job otherwise they wll ask you to leave, most of the time you have to work on client side as contractor

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-10-30
  9. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure to groom yourself. Learnt new things.

    Cons

    There is not any concerns for me.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Best place to work

    Cons

    None at the moment One of the best company in Ahmadabad.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-09-04
  11. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIGNEX Datamatics full-time

    Pros

    Best Employee Engagement activities ever i have found in any organization. There are plethora of good tech freaks with whom you would love to work and gain lot of knowledge. Apart from that you will get lot of good amenities like Open talk, Flexibility, Unity and obviously last but not least best events.

    Cons

    The only downside of the organization is favoritism for an onsite opportunity .

    Advice to Management

    Talented and deserved employees should get a chance for an onsite opportunity. Employees with good skill set should get a chance to show their best talents.

    CIGNEX Datamatics2019-09-05
Found 145 reviews