CJ Affiliate by Conversant Reviews | Glassdoor

CJ Affiliate by Conversant Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
CJ Affiliate by Conversant CEO Waleed Al-Atraqchi
Waleed Al-Atraqchi
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "No work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time

    Pros

    The company offers a lot of perks. Of course it's in Santa Barbara, so that is already a perk. Free donuts and bagels on Fridays. And there is a lot given back to the community.

    Cons

    There is absolutely no work life balance. You are expected to work VERY long hours. Mostly everyone is on salary so there is no overtime pay. It is expected that you work and put 200% in your job. There is no option for family. The vacation is said to be unlimited, but that is not the case. Some are allowed to take multiple vacations while others don't get the same treatment. There is no fairness to the vacation policy....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please understand that employees need to have a life outside of work. We will put in every effort while at work but there needs to be time to unplug.

    CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-06-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very Tiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had some nice people in the office I made friends with.

    Cons

    Terrible communication, Interns knew more than staff. A bit of a clicky culture - no training really and lack of support in the UK. Seemed more like a satellite office than anything else.

    Advice to Management

    Look to improve upon the general US model

    CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-05-12
  3. Helpful (4)

    "If you work hard and care about your clients, this can be an amazing home for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great family, strong potential, health and collaborative culture, great mission

    Cons

    Growing pains, tied to enormous corporation which can drive slow communication sometimes, but very little to complain about

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, and don't forget about the value of each and every employee's training and experience working at CJ

    CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-04-27
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      the work place environment is awesome, the client

      Cons

      so big that you can't really see where you career is going. Im not saying that there is no career evolution...

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-04-14
    • "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good reputation in the field, strong technology platform, great consultative resources

      Cons

      highest cost in the space, charging customers biggest percentage rates for their commissions.

      Advice to Management

      lower rates

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-03-10
    • "Great culture, great perks, unclear future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time

      Pros

      Amazing people, lunch once a week, free snacks, challenging work

      Cons

      No major cons. There was a lot of shifting in the company when I left - suggest a better plan of action to prevent people falling through the cracks.

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2017-03-09
    • Helpful (4)

      "Bad surprise!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at CJ Affiliate by Conversant for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Really great product and company culture. Great network. Good sales teams. Good sales leader East Coast.

      Cons

      It used to be a great company but the founders/owners left and a new management took over. His style is really tough and does not fit with our nice culture. Talented people leave and are replaced by brown-nosers.

      Advice to Management

      Go out and listen to clients. Come back in and listen to employees. Alternatively get a management coach. Not everyone is motivated by $... especially WASPs.

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2016-12-28
    • "Fun company, questionable direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Account Manager in Westborough, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Young work environment with lots of energy and excitement and camaraderie. Fun events and nice office. They give you the opportunity to manage your own portfolio and make a name for yourself. Pay is average.

      Cons

      Direction of company initiatives has been all over the place. With the buyouts and changes in management, things are hopefully headed in the right direction, but new product and service rollouts were always too hasty, and there was a constant disconnect between the product development/sales side and the account management teams' preparedness. We didn't know how to use the tools we were being told to sell, and we were...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Sync up the marketing/sales/product teams with the account management teams more effectively so there isn't a huge disconnect between what's expected and what we can actually deliver upon. Consider a merit-based promotion system, particularly for ARs to AAMs to AMs so that we don't just feel like we're waiting for somebody to quit or get hired and then have a passive-aggressive internal competition for the opening. There...

      Show More
      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2016-11-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people; interesting work; laid back environment;

      Cons

      No cons really. Great experience overall.

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2016-08-21
    • Helpful (8)

      "Sinking Ship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CJ Affiliate by Conversant full-time

      Pros

      Most of the people are great. There is still somewhat of a team environment despite an increase in "what's in it for me" employee hires.

      Cons

      An 80% turnover in the "leadership" team in 2 years has resulted in chaos. While true that the previous management was ineffective and needed to change, the new CEO knows little about the business and picks the brown-nosers to replace those he pushes out. Perception is that the business is being sold off based on the presidents rash and myopic decisions.

      Advice to Management

      Stop the cronyism. All but your 10 favorites loathe you so listen to ALL groups and understand the business before you claim to know the problem.

      CJ Affiliate by Conversant2016-08-04
    Found 103 reviews