CJW Medical Center Reviews

Updated May 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
CJW Medical Center CEO Peter Marmerstein (no image)
Peter Marmerstein
5 Ratings
  1. "Great healthcare company and opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chesterfield, VA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and fair pay

    Cons

    A small department with slow support from upper management

    CJW Medical Center2020-03-29
  2. "—"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, good benefits and Flexible/understanding management.

    Cons

    No advancement as a PTA.

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2020-05-02
  3. "Fast paced"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The environment is great to work in. The facility is challenging, fast paced and growing.

    Cons

    They focus more on productivity and their bottom line than paying people to meet their expectations.

    CJW Medical Center2020-02-05
  4. "They really care!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Technician in Richmond, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, positive atmosphere, competitive compensation

    Cons

    Constant construction, cafeteria leaves more to be desired, staff breakrooms are small and outdated

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2019-09-04
  5. "pharmacist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CJW Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities, great teamwork

    Cons

    understaff, lack of organization, poor communication

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2017-12-02
  6. "HCA for-profit supporting Richmond, Virginia area"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CJW Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    HCA is a pro-active, patient-centered organization providing care throughout the Richmond metropolitan area.

    Cons

    As a for-profit, issues of staffing and patient safety may be trimmed to maintain the bottom line.

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2017-11-06
  7. "Excited to be new employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Eligibility Advisor in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent manager, team, senior management, team players for all , benefits, help others advocate for others, heavily regulated as expected in this field, very excited as brand new employee

    Cons

    None that I have found yet as I am new. All businesses have their typical cons to deal with daily However it's how your team gets through those moments

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2017-07-08
  8. "Run fast,"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN, Bsn in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CJW Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nurses stay because they love their co-workers. You really have to work as a team to make it through your shifts.

    Cons

    The place is in shambles. No staff. high turnover on most units. Terrible! No equipment. I can go on and on.

    CJW Medical Center2017-04-04
  9. "Nice place but not if you want to grow elsewhere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, Employee discounts, Stock options

    Cons

    No room for advancement if it's not in the field. Management is only willing to bend over backwards for you if it benefits them. The moment you have any type of idea or drive to do other things, you're met with passive aggressive responses

    Continue reading
    CJW Medical Center2016-06-29
  10. "Asset Specialist"

    4.0
    Asset Specialist in Richmond, VA

    I have been working at CJW Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about the company

    CJW Medical Center2015-11-22
Found 19 reviews