CLEAResult Reviews | Glassdoor

CLEAResult Reviews

Updated June 15, 2017
214 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

2.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CLEAResult President and CEO Aziz Virani
Aziz Virani
49 Ratings

214 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • CLEAResult is a great emerging energy efficiency company (in 16 reviews)

  • Coworkers are great people, really enjoyed them (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management keeps changing (in 14 reviews)

  • Little to no thought of employees, only of company expansion and saving money (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow, collaborate, make an impact"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great team, collaborative environment. Excellent new leadership, strong executive team that is working hard to create innovative, inclusive, rewarding corporate culture. Very mission driven company with tremendous opportunity to make a positive impact on communities.

    Cons

    Company is very spread out and efforts to create a unified culture haven't fully taken root yet. Many acquisitions in short period of time created significant challenges. Efforts underway to improve that but it takes time and still sometimes feels like several different companies.

    Advice to Management

    Find more ways to get great ideas out of rank and file. There are so many talented people throughout the company and many want to contribute more to growth. Need to find ways to harness their passion and knowledge.

    CLEAResult Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – CLEAResult Cares

    Absolutely! Our new CEO is always impressed by the passion of our workforce. Thank you for recognizing the improvements we're trying to make and the impact we have on the people we serve. We ... More


  2. "Residential Field Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CLEAResult full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy, flexibility, ability to set your own schedule within parameters, great access to information from colleagues. Great, supportive atmosphere where everyone worked together, and nobody was treated negatively for not knowing something. Colleagues were dedicated to doing the job right and treating each other with respect.

    Cons

    Poor program software was always an issue.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "run of the mill company, but great employees"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have had lots of opportunity to grow my career and be successful at clearesult.

    Cons

    not every gets those opportunities and they leave the company because of it

    Advice to Management

    increase salaries in the high priced regions of the country, provide more and faster tracks to promotions.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time

    Pros

    I just returned to CLEAResult after about six months away. I am VERY excited to be back with the company and all the great folks that work here. It is a very exciting time to be part of a rapidly growing company in an ever changing marketplace and CLEAResult is making the right moves to stay cutting edge and ahead of the game.

    Cons

    CLEAResult has gone through tremendous growth over the last few years- the company is still discovering itself due to this, overall this just makes it a very exciting place to be.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    We're happy to have to you back! Your support is much appreciated. Looking forward to all the exciting work to come!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Incentives Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Incentives Assistant in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Incentives Assistant in Portland, OR

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Laid back offices, nice people, central location downtown

    Cons

    Pretty standard large corporate environment, offices were boring, not really any personality. Not really bad, just nothing really special.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    Appreciate your feedback on your office environment. Glad you enjoy your coworkers!


  6. Helpful (8)

    "Headed for Corporate America"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    CLEAResult consistently hires really smart & driven people. Plenty of room for growth across early careers up to management level. Flexible vacation & work environment. The majority of external clients are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Many positions are eligible for a bonus that increasingly becomes more unlikely to receive each year. Despite the growth in employee count over the years, the structure and organization of departments is still largely malleable and without written documentation. Far more focused on financial metrics than employee engagement, retention, or growth. Communication is infrequent. HR department is virtually unseen. Other shared services like IT & Marketing are subject to cuts without the protection of direct revenue.

    Advice to Management

    People first, EBITDA will follow.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    I'm proud of this company's growth because it allows us to help even more people save energy. With that growth comes challenges, too. Your feedback helps us improve together. Thank you!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not the same place"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CLEAResult full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people. Regional leadership is brilliant.

    Cons

    The passion is no longer there.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees with history. Learn the industry.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    I believe CLEAResult employees are passionate and mission-driven. A desire to conserve energy for the betterment of our world is what unites us. I wish you all the best in your next endeavor. Thank ... More

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Just Good Enough for full time work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great office in the Portland area with gym and bike storage, office coffee, 401k match, HSA option, pre-tax transit fund, overall culture is laid back and the people are very nice

    Cons

    Mobility can be stagnant and there are never any out of cycle raises. typical raises are 2-3% per year. when people leave their work gets distributed among others rather than hiring a replacement. High turnover rates.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for upward mobility that does not include people management, create a product or technology to amp up revenue to increase chance for bonuses

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    As our industry evolves, our company does, too! We're grateful for your work and feedback.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Honest opinion"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLEAResult full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging environment brought on by constant change. People that like consistency will not enjoy this company as the market is ever changing. Pay is high if you have the qualifications, but if you are not college educated then don't expect to be paid like one. Raises are done every April, and if you want a promotion you must take on the extra work without pay increase to prove your worth. I'm highly compensated for my position, and excel at it. I have been promoted twice within 18 months due to being great at my job.

    Cons

    Expect to work more than 40 hours if you are salary which doesn't bother me, but some it will. 2-4% pay merit increase, but you are eligible for bonus which I have always received but don't expect it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing direct to customer business model, and do not focus solely on utility contracts.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    Lots of helpful feedback here. Thanks for taking the time to share.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed working with the members of my team."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Technician in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Field Technician in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CLEAResult full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I got to travel and meet many people. I worked inside and out. I exercised my mind and body while at work. I experienced numerous events that made me grow to realize I have far to go. I worked with a diverse group of people that made work interesting.

    Cons

    Our schedule was provided by a 3rd party that we could not talk to. There information, vital for efficient use of our time, was sometimes lacking important details. Our company had no real leverage to back us when we encountered problems. Morale could get low. In my experience the company encouraged personal and professional growth, but only in word, not deed.

    Advice to Management

    They didnt value it then, why would they now. I say that because on one occasion a notice was posted at our office asking for any ideas that might help the company or its mission. That notice was taken down a few days later because hourly employee opinions were not needed or desired.

    CLEAResult Response

    May 24, 2017 – CLEAResult Cares

    CLEAResult wants to hear from all of our employees, as it only helps us improve. I'm sorry you felt your feedback wasn't wanted. Thank you for taking the time to share it here. We wish you well in ... More


Showing 214 of 227 reviews
Reset Filters