CLICO Reviews | Glassdoor

CLICO Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Couva
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CLICO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    customer focus great place to work

    Cons

    economic situation makes it a very unstable place to work

    Advice to Management

    proper supervision required as it relates to money

    CLICO2017-09-24
  2. "Processing clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at CLICO full-time

      Pros

      Great job for high school graduates

      Cons

      Monotonous and can get boring quickly

      Advice to Management

      Juggle roles

      CLICO2018-06-28
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CLICO full-time

      Pros

      I would say that it is ok to work here!

      Cons

      Not bad to work here.

      CLICO2017-07-17
    • "Was good but now no longer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tech in Port of Spain
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at CLICO full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Nice people to work with.

      Cons

      Management style is a top down approach

      CLICO2015-05-20
    • "Challenging but Stagnant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Clerk 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at CLICO full-time

      Pros

      Co workers were really great, at the time the hours were a bit flexible, fair amount of autonomy to get work done and opportunities to get certified in accounting courses.

      Cons

      noncompetitive pay-scale, out-dated tech and overseas technical support. Support in data collection and processing was a hassle, due to a rigid communication system between branches.

      Advice to Management

      Make the pay scale more competitive and better manage the companies resources.

      CLICO2013-11-03
    • "I would describe my experience as valuable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance Manager in Port of Spain

      I worked at CLICO

      Pros

      I was able to transform the finance department from a negative outlook to a positive one. Identify areas of weaknesses in operation and make corrective action. Improve staff moral by giving clear cut directives and providing training and support. Increase the bottom line by using my professional skills and technical knowledge.

      Cons

      I was not able to take vacation after two and a half years of being employed at Colonial Life Insurance Company.

      Advice to Management

      To fully communicate to its employees through documentation of the following: 1) Proper corporate governance 2) Clear policies and procedures

      CLICO2011-11-18
    • "Needed Bailout form Government"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at CLICO full-time

        Pros

        Friendly co-workers, Health benefits and Pension plan

        Cons

        Disconnect between agents and administrative staff.

        CLICO2018-07-10
      Found 7 reviews