CM Heating Everett Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CM Heating General Manager/Co-Owner  John Giacomi (no image)
John Giacomi
40 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place you can be proud to work at

    Apr 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat employees and customers like family. They have great benefits, pay, culture, and a constant supply of snacks!

    Cons

    You may gain a few pounds from the snacks...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Environment!

    Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having a manager who is genuinely kind and answers all my questions (which can be a lot) so thoroughly and never makes me feel like an inconvenience or stupid for doing so. The support system is awesome regarding life and work and it doesn't make work feel like a hassle to go in. I switched from a night shift job to a this job coming in early and I've never had an easier transition. I look forward to seeing my team, to having a snack and coffee to start my day. Great positive environment!

    Cons

    I am new so for me mainly learning something new while the company is still growing and learning new ways of doing things too so feeling like I'm just learning something and getting it and having to transition to learning something newer again can be confusing sometimes. But is it necessarily a con to work for a company that wants to better their system for their customers in the bigger scheme of things? Not really. And again, I have a manager who is so willing to help me with whatever I need and don't feel confident in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CM Heating

    Apr 20, 2021 - Service Coordinator in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at CM Heating is very rewarding; while there are stressful and busy times just like with any job you will find encouragement and support you need to succeed. I have been with the company going on 3 years this year and the goals CM Heating have are inspiring and I want to be there as we reach of the big goals. My coworkers make coming to work so worth it!

    Cons

    Benefits - more pricy than others for amount of coverage we get.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Level Up at CM Heating

    Apr 14, 2021 - Asset Manager in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CM heating is place of growth, not just for growth. The company completely transformed itself during my time and in process transformed me. I began as an apprentice and ended as a manager. Through that time I saw something that would be enshrined in the core values of the company: the drive to do right. Every day I not only provides heating and cooling but triggered charitable donations for a worthy cause. The company empowers its employees to do the right thing for customers every time, not the most profitable or exploitative thing. That interest in benefiting customers is something I have not found anywhere else since I have left despite many claims otherwise. CM heating also listened to the installers about their grueling lifestyle and shifted to a four day work week with a rotating four day weekend doing right by their hard working employees. Additionally their pay scale is innovative and tied directly to your abilities not your tenure. You can grind and collect raises like DnD experience points. It's also filled with good looking sharp dressed people that take pride in themselves and what they do. Trust me on this: if you're not beautiful already those freshly ironed baby blue uniforms will make you beautiful. Looking as clean as your sheet metal is a real thing here and it brings up the caliber of the entire company and forcing you to value yourself shows that the company values you as well. The culmination of all of these things leads to an organization that can only be one thing: Great. If you want to do right, look sharp, and become great this is the place for you.

    Cons

    The parking is awful and the building is small. Meeting hygiene standards can be difficult when working in such a dirty industry. Non smoking company, and you can't swear in the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I’ve ever worked for

    Apr 19, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve never felt like an employer cared about it’s employees as much as this company. They truly want to see they’re employees grow and go above and beyond to do so. The management team is always available, very transparent about our company goals, and easily approachable. I wouldn’t work for any other company in this field. 4 day work weeks are also a huge bonus

    Cons

    Only issues I have are parking and a small warehouse that can make it hard to keep stock on my truck.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Most Amazing Co-workers

    Apr 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, The snacks, The benefits, The environment

    Cons

    This makes me type at least five words - but I can't think of a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great organization!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great, down to earth, supportive management! -Awesome support throughout entire company! -4-day work weeks! -Always surrounded by good people that are a joy to be around.

    Cons

    Parking can be tight. Warehouse is a bit small. But nothing that would make me consider working anywhere else in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    !!Best company I have ever worked for!!

    Apr 26, 2021 - Installation Technician in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rotating 4 day 10 hr weekly schedule, giving a great work/life schedule and giving us a day off mid week to get things done if needed. Amazing co-workers that make coming to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    I tent to be too tall for attic’s at 6foot 6in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMAZING Company!

    Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about their employees and customers. If anyone is unhappy, they do their best to fix it. The environment is very upbeat and happy. Absolutely love working here.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company ever

    Apr 25, 2021 - Electrician in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very motivated, family oriented company. Every member of this company is positive, outgoing and passionate about what they do!!!!!!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Work at CM Heating? Share Your Experiences

CM Heating logo
or