Cover image for CMC Markets
Logo

CMC Markets

Engaged Employer

CMC Markets

Add a Review

CMC Markets Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 181 of over 193 reviews
3.8
70% Recommend to a Friend
CMC Markets Executive Chairman  Peter Cruddas
77% Approve of CEO

Found 180 of over 193 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
CMC Markets Executive Chairman  Peter Cruddas
Peter Cruddas
92 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    OK

    Mar 1, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Lakeland, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work experience and environment.

    Cons

    All good things come to an end after all is done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets was positive and we wish you continued success in your future endeavours.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great time there

    Jul 22, 2015 - Project Manager in West Valley City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sold to another business but it was a great place to be.

    Cons

    Not a lot of people so it got boring sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A solid place to work

    Jul 2, 2015 - BI Development Team Leader in Brighton, Optional[NY]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and engaging Environment, Social bunch

    Cons

    Change their minds like the wind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great

    Aug 13, 2015 - Trainer in Whittier, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and friendly person

    Cons

    None I love working hete

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Hybrid working model (3 days in the office and 2 from home) - Inclusive & supportive team culture, where your ideas are actually listened to and you are encouraged to be autonomous and think outside the box - Very easy to get approvals & decisions on job changes - Internal promotion is a very regular occurrence which is great if you work here - Great tech and ease of connectivity is superb - Smart casual dress code - Free breakfast and coffees/teas - Friday drinks - Great offices

    Cons

    - Some disconnect between middle/senior management and others - Some managers don't understand the value of TA - Base salaries for certain roles are not in line with market rate - Need a solid CRM system

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good place to start

    Sep 5, 2022 - Client Service Executive in Chatswood
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    supports team that helps you grow

    Cons

    everything is monitored to the max

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company needs some serious adjustments

    Apr 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office location Most people are great Work-Life balance is really good

    Cons

    Below average compensation WFH structure is too rigid and unclear Some members of senior management (including the CEO) are prone to making project decisions based on their personal opinion, backed by little (or no) market and customer research. Because of this, a lot of effort has been invested in projects that have flopped completely. If senior management let the development teams be autonomous and conduct their own research, the projects would have a better chance of success. Very sensitive political culture to navigate A lot of the company has a very old-school way of thinking which is a difficult climate to navigate when you have ideas for improvements The company is under-investing in its main revenue stream and has neglected to maintain its position in the market. The consequences of this are reflected in the poorly performing share price

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. It is important to us to ensure our workforce is engaged and we are committed to following through on actions identified through feedback. We have many initiatives in place to ensure feedback channels are available as we recognise this is important to improving the way we work together. We are sorry to hear about your experience at CMC Markets. We value the opinion of all current and former employees’ so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve. Please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    SG

    Sep 29, 2022 - Support Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    near CBD area, friendly colleagues, team bonding

    Cons

    new micromanagement boss, self centered, no clear business directions high turn over below average bonus

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience at CMC Markets. We value the opinion of all current and former employees’ so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve. Please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good culture

    Sep 2, 2022 - Client Services Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture Good people Good money Fair work/life balance

    Cons

    No obvious cons that come to the top of my head

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad management, not flexible hours

    Sep 6, 2022 - Client Service Executive in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good entry level I guess? But if you can get into other firms - go there

    Cons

    Horrible management, one literally asked me why I spent 7 minutes in the bathroom without informing anyone. Fear mongering atmosphere to control younger employees

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    CMC Markets Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience at CMC Markets. We value the opinion of all current and former employees’ so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve. Please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews
</>Embed

CMC Markets Reviews FAQs

CMC Markets has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 193 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at CMC Markets to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CMC Markets employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CMC Markets. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

70% of CMC Markets employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CMC Markets 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CMC Markets to be culture, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with CMC Markets Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CMC Markets? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

CMC Markets Photos

+ Add Photo
CMC Markets photo of: CMC Taxi Advertising + Marketing Team
CMC Markets photo of: London Office (Marketing)
CMC Markets photo of: London Office (Tech Team)
CMC Markets photo of: CMC Mobile Trading App
CMC Markets photo of: London Office
CMC Markets photo of: London Office
CMC Markets photo of: London Office (Marketing)
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CMC Markets Job Seekers Also Viewed

IG Logo
IG

3.5

545 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 193 CMC Markets reviews submitted anonymously by CMC Markets employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CMC Markets is right for you.