CMG Financial Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 293 of over 298 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
CMG Financial President and CEO Christopher George
Christopher George
214 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

61.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CMG Financial~719461
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CMG Financial and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    60 Day CheckIn

    May 12, 2022 - Branch Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accessibility of learning tools, much appreciated. Everyone has been very HELPFUL!

    Cons

    Alot to Lean...LOL but good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Great to hear your positive feedback!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Employer

    May 2, 2022 - Mortgage Transaction Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great communication and support for employees

    Cons

    Management not vetted properly for leadership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Mortgage processor

    Apr 28, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Nice management

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company & Employees

    Apr 14, 2022 - Regional Underwriting Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day 1 the on-boarding process and interaction with all employees has been outstanding. Each person from top to bottom has made the transition process as easy as possible and the company culture is outstanding. I am glad I can call CMG my new home.

    Cons

    No Cons at the current time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Welcome to CMG! We are thrilled to hear of your positive experience so far and we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 14, 2022 - Loan Procesor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is very organized and has the latest equipment. Everyone is very helpful and nice to work with. As a new employee I am really impressed with how everything is going so far!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best new hire orientation and training that I have ever had

    Apr 14, 2022 - Production Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training and working systems are fabulous - Great programs to offer clients

    Cons

    I have not seen any yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and welcome to CMG!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely Amazed with this Company!!

    Apr 12, 2022 - Senior Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I just recently joined CMG and the Orientation/Training experience was one I will never forget! The professionalism, friendliness, the positive energy, the welcoming Staff and the Owner of the Company made me and my new co-workers that joined with me, feel appreciated and valued right from the start. The vision and the genuine care this company feels about their customers and their employees is the best I have ever seen, and I have been in this business 23 years. I am truly blessed to be a part of my new work family with CMG!

    Cons

    I have not seen one negative thing!! Absolutely LOVE this Company!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback! Welcome to CMG!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Nope

    May 16, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun exciting new boring survey

    Cons

    Long hours , little pay, someday no hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We encourage you to reach out to Human Resources to discuss challenges and frustrations. Your HR Business Partner is always available.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Caring Company!

    Apr 8, 2022 - Regional Underwriting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is not a single person that I have interacted with at this company that has not been incredibly friendly and helpful. The majority of senior managers that I have been introduced to have been with CMG for over a decade. They consider each other and treat each other like family and they happily include and welcome new members to the company and family. The very top senior managers are 100% accessible and welcome the opportunity to meet and get to know new employees. The training is top notch as is the equipment, the intranet, and all resources available to all employees. This is a very well run company by very experienced, knowledgeable and caring people.

    Cons

    There are no cons to this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Welcome to CMG! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Apr 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company Care about their employees Great pay

    Cons

    I have no cons for CMG

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CMG Financial Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Welcome to CMG!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 293 Reviews

CMG Financial Reviews FAQs

CMG Financial has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 298 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at CMG Financial to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CMG Financial employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CMG Financial. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

88% of CMG Financial employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CMG Financial 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CMG Financial to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with CMG Financial Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CMG Financial? Share Your Experiences

or