CMG Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

CMG Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Christopher George
66 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is by far the best job/career I've ever had. The people I work with are amazing, and the corporate culture is receptive, friendly, and supportive. I work with a great team, and have an amazing boss. Teamwork is huge at CMG, and I think that's what makes it so different from other workplaces, they practice what they preach. Every Customer Every Time No Exceptions . No Excuses, and this applies to their employees as...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing negative about it. There are a ton of great career opportunities here. If you work hard, you'll be rewarded . If you work smart, you'll be rewarded. Senior management recognizes the work you do, so the best way to grow in this company is to do the work, and have fun doing it!

    CMG Financial2019-05-22
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Incredible products and programs with committed production support and financial stability

    Cons

    There are no real cons

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire top support people to maintain quality

    CMG Financial2019-03-12
  3. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture of this company has come to grow on me. They are hands down a company that supports us in our role and as leaders in our industry!

    Cons

    The cons are more industry issues and non company related.

    CMG Financial2018-11-15
  4. "Initial Overall Impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership with forward thinking mentality

    Cons

    Technology isn't bad but could use some enhancements

    CMG Financial2018-08-10
  5. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Offi 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, employees, ease of closing loans

    Cons

    communication from middle management to sales and operations equally

    CMG Financial2018-07-23
  6. "Best place I ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Videographer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    When I walk into the office in the morning, I feel calm and welcome. I know what I have to do, and if I don't, there are 3 people I can call to find out. Everyone is clear about what they need and when they need it, but they still listen when I tell them what it will take to meet those goals.

    Cons

    Though we have a bicoastal staff meeting every morning, there isn't a whole lot of collaboration yet between the employees in different roles. This sometimes leads to effort duplication, and sometimes it leads to contradictory requests being given to one or more employees. While the lack of direct oversight makes me feel trusted, it also lets some important questions remain unanswered for hours or days, when those answers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The cons I mentioned above are already being addressed by management, and my advice would be for them to keep improving like they have been. More direct orders and stricter timelines would help me and other employees proceed with a surer sense of direction and a better idea of priorities. And I think the company could definitely afford to be more liberal when it comes to expenses like equipment and meals.

    CMG Financial2017-11-03
  7. "Transaction Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training, great people to work with

    Cons

    Don't have any just yet

    CMG Financial2017-10-10
  8. "Every Customer, Every Time, No Exceptions, No Excuses!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Satisfied Employee In Accounting in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    For me, it's all about the people. In our company I would with great people and am part of a fantastic team that functions very much like a family. The core values of the company align with my personal values and allow me to place the highest priority on integrity and internal and external customer service. I couldn't ask for more in an employer.

    Cons

    Sometimes the volume of work to be done makes it difficult to provide the kind of customer service I would prefer, but it also gives a chance for us to become more creative in doing so.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course you are on and continue to learn and adapt as you receive feedback; which you are already doing. I have enjoyed this company more and more each year I have served, which must mean we are learning from each other. Awesome!

    CMG Financial2017-10-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CMG Financial full-time

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits. The culture is extremely important to the executive staff.

      Cons

      would like to see more management training

      CMG Financial2017-08-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great culture and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Processor in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CMG Financial full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, competitive pay, bonus incentives, and lots of training.

      Cons

      LO teams are not managed well by corporate and team mates can be overworked and have a hard time finding work/life balance.

      Advice to Management

      Forced hiring to relieve some stress and workload on LO teams

      CMG Financial2017-06-14
    Found 104 reviews