CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Reviews | Glassdoor

CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) CEO Anil Menon (no image)
Anil Menon
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly Work Environment, Support From The Top Managers to cubical guy is awesome(in 6 reviews)

  • "You get to learn a lot like customer interaction etc(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lacks basic support on requirements like medical insurance(in 2 reviews)

  • "NO Cons best company to work with(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A complete and satisfying professional experience with abundance of learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)

    Pros

    New opportunities Self development Employee friendly

    Cons

    Flexi working hours Canteen facilities

    Advice to Management

    NA

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-09-14

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    October 3, 2019

    We have always strived to provide new opportunities and scope for self development for each of our employees. Being an employee friendly company, we do have a provision for employees to seek flexi-working hours in case of personal contingencies. We wish to inform that a canteen committee has been formed and efforts are being directed in improving the canteen facilities.

    Show Less
  2. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai

    I worked at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice to work with the company. Lot of things to learn

    Cons

    Average salary and slow process of recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-09-07

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    September 16, 2019

    We appreciate your feedback. Happy to know that you liked working with us, also that you got to learn a lot of things being with us. Your inputs on salary /recruitment process has been informed to the head of the HR department and likewise to the management for appropriate action. Wishing you all the best in your forthcoming assignments.

    Show Less
  3. "Negative review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in New Delhi

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing is Pros in CMS

    Cons

    There is no salary increment, Medical insurance is not good, employee have to pay medical bills, HR department is not supporting. If you have any issue with company, you cant contact to anybody and senior management are not responsive.

    Advice to Management

    Management should think about their employee and their salary appraisal.

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-09-22
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working over here you will get alot of opportunities to grow and learn. Good projects

    Cons

    Some management issues are there. But that will be overcome when the company will grow more.

    Advice to Management

    No suggestion

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-08-13

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    August 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are a growing organisation and diversifying into projects with great opportunities for employees to grow and learn on new technologies. The management is quite open and receptive to ideas, please do feel free share your suggestions which would assist the company to address concerns/issues in a logical and timely manner.

    Show Less
  5. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time

    Pros

    New things/ Ideas to explore Stability

    Cons

    lack of system driven things Pay Scale

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-07-10

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    August 23, 2019

    We have always advocated the policy for employees to explore and embark on learning new technologies considering the rapid disruption in technology. Based on similar feedback we have commenced work on process driven systems over the last 6 months and will continue doing so. Please feel free to free to connect with your reporting manger or HR for a discussion on pay scale concern and they will be able to assist.

    Show Less
  6. "networking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Palakkad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good treat workers, good performance

    Cons

    delay to send convince.

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-06-12

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    August 23, 2019

    It's always nice to hear on a positive note from our former employees who have had a great experience working with us. Also sorry to hear about your concern on the delays in receiving the conveyance, at this point of time we have already taken steps to automate the system so that the conveyance claims are settled at the earliest thus minimising delays.

    Show Less
  7. "Working for more than one year company is in good position in Smart Grid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Darjeeling
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CMS is handling Smart Grid pilot project and other EMS projects and trying to acquire a better rank in future smart grid project

    Cons

    Company focuses more in profit rather than investing more in pilot projects to make the project more successful

    Advice to Management

    Management is good but during peak time no leaves are granted and no extra overtime is provided during field work.

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-05-24
  8. "ERP consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ERP Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work. Team mates were awsome.

    Cons

    Internal politics was too high.

    Advice to Management

    Should take care of their employees

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-05-18
  9. "nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time

    Pros

    supportive staff and learn new technologies

    Cons

    not growth after one project

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-05-05

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) Response

    August 23, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We strongly advocate and support our staff to learn new technologies and always be ahead. Extremely sorry to know that you didn't get the level of growth expected. A discussion with the HR team would have helped and they would have provided assistance on a growth map specific for you. We wish you the best.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMS Computers Limited (INDIA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment Lots to learn Positive people Dedicated bunch of peeps

    Cons

    No fun activities Bad canteen More like school

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility...please

    CMS Computers Limited (INDIA)2019-04-24
Found 59 reviews