KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CN

Is this your company?

CN

Add a Review

CN Detroit Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 of over 948 reviews

4.3
0%
Recommend to a Friend
CN President and Chief Executive Officer Jean-Jacques Ruest
Jean-Jacques Ruest
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CN and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun job, great pay

    Aug 20, 2021 - Engineer in Flat Rock, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is really good

    Cons

    the schedule is not consistent

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CN Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your hard work. We pride ourselves on providing our team members with great compensation. With a 24/7/365 operation, CN could not function without our dedicated employees. We thank you for helping move our business and the economy forward. We hope you share your thoughts during our regular Pulse surveys so we can develop strategies to do better.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good job but bad lifestyle

    Feb 4, 2021 - Railroad Conductor in Flat Rock, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, great pay, good retirement

    Cons

    Tough lifestyle, not much union authority, technology is taking over more and more jobs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CN Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your hard work. We pride ourselves on providing our team members with great compensation and benefits. With a 24/7/365 operation CN could not function without our dedicated employees. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us and hope that you shared it with our colleague during your exit interview so we can develop strategies to do better in the future. We thank you for having helped move our business and the economy forward.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    not such a great place , worst Management in the country

    Nov 12, 2013 - Locomotive Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay and and health insurance

    Cons

    management treats their employees like slaves,they are out there everyday trying to find something to fire you for,they are right and you are wrong no matter what,they treat their employees like crap...

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good company to work for.

    Feb 10, 2016 - Yardmaster in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good benifits, awesome pay, the retirement is outstanding. Very good advancement opportunities if thats what you want. All in alll its a great career.

    Cons

    The different schedules and hour you work. It's not like any other job. Its a life style. The fact that when they train you to become a great employee, they work harder at trying to fire you over the littlest things.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good but could be much better

    May 9, 2012 - Locomotive Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair wage with decent health care coverage (could be better).

    Cons

    There's no discipline rule for employees. Which gives CN management unlimited options when disciplining employees. This can be very unfair to employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 5 of 5 English Reviews

Popular Careers with CN Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CN? Share Your Experiences

or