CNA Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor

CNA Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
19%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CNA CEO Dino Robusto
Dino Robusto
1 Ratings
  1. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company when I started in 1993 Pittsburgh branch-then they bought Continental Insurance and things seemed to get weird. Last year for me was 1996.

    Cons

    Insurance is regimented and carriers have the same mindset-in one sense it’s good because you know what to expect-in another sense it’s kind of discouraging-creativity is not really encouraged. Maybe Chicago home office is better and 1993 was a long time ago.

    Continue reading
    CNA2018-06-25
  2. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great at CNA

    Cons

    Excessive work load and redundant inefficient work flow processes.

    Continue reading
    CNA2018-11-13
  3. "Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to share ideas.

    Cons

    offshore sourcing of operational jobs

    CNA2017-09-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Claim Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Autonomy to do your job the way you like.

    Cons

    Technology stuck in 90s. Claim system had DOS screen to it. Really bad. Management is far removed from everyday struggle of field personnel. My immediate supervisor provided no support or help for the job I was doing. Lots of politicking involved, you need to kiss right behinds in this company. The company does not use industry accepted Xactimate program. All claim adjusting is outsourced to independent vendors. Claim adjusters are, basically, just paying whatever vendors write.

    Continue reading
    CNA2017-06-19
  5. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great managers and co-workers and good work environment.

    Cons

    Claim volume can be quire high at times.

    CNA2016-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive work environment and management,

    Cons

    Very top heavy and always laying people off. promoted to a new position and then laid off 1 month later.

    Continue reading
    CNA2016-06-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Claim Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Adjuster in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with a long history in the industry, good pay with excellent yearly bonuses. Great management and many opportunities to grow within the industry

    Cons

    Work overload, they pay well but want to work to death. A typical 40 hour week does not exist they provide good PTO time however its very hard to take any time off, due to the fact that you will fall behind.

    Continue reading
    CNA2016-04-19
  8. "Claims Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Adjuster in Nashville, TN

    I worked at CNA

    Pros

    Good pay scale and great coworkers. Fun office enviroment

    Cons

    Management are puppets. Unrealistic expectations

    CNA2016-01-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workers Comp Claims Adjuster in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k plan is best I have seen. Good PTO, ability to buy more. Very laid back, flexible with your personal life.

    Cons

    Medical premium/deductible really sucks. Not a lot of room for growth internally

    CNA2015-05-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA

    Pros

    Enjoyed the type of job I was doing.

    Cons

    Typical Corporate America job. It doesn't matter how well you do your job. Just make sure you put a note in X number of claims a day. You can put a BS note in the system.. and that is oKk but if you completely investigate a situation and handle it appropriately and don't get as many claims noted as they want you are a crap employee.

    Continue reading
    CNA2015-03-13
Found 11 reviews