KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CNH Industrial Capital

Is this your company?

CNH Industrial Capital

Add a Review

CNH Industrial Capital Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 81 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
CNH Industrial Capital President  Carlo Sisto
Carlo Sisto
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people overall - a professional atmosphere with support from Human Resources(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flexible Work Schedules Where Applicable (Not all departments or roles will qualify)(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lacking strong upper-management(in 3 reviews)

  • "Going on several years without a cost of living raise(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      AWESOME EMPLOYER!

      Sep 24, 2019 - Manager in New Holland, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First, I have read many reviews. This is NOT a boy's club atmosphere and it sickens me to read those comments as they are not substantiated. . The people complaining are the same ones that complain during the workday. Be quiet, keep your head down, do your job, and you will not be passed over for opportunities. Work requires ... get ready for this ... WORK! You have to demonstrate initiative, hold yourself accountable, and be responsible for YOUR actions. - 401K is outstanding - Leadership since 2004 has been decent and at times outstanding - Benefits are great - Salary is very comparable, and in some cases above average - Merit increases and cost of living don't happen every year, but they happen often enough to satisfy - Work environment is outstanding. Relaxed business casual attire. Free coffee, tea, many wellness-related events, they care about their employees (at times you can work from home, leave for a doctor/dentist appointment, flex time, etc.). - Mid level management is comprised of many females, and there are other females in executive management despite the comments made by prior postings - Community involvement and environmentally concerned - Loan equipment out during natural disasters and have a relief team to aide in disaster clean up efforts - Clean work environment - Great people overall - a professional atmosphere with support from Human Resources - Global company - Strong Dealer network - Autonomy - Actively open to employee ideas and employees are part of the solution in most cases

      Cons

      Like any other corporation, staffing is a challenge. Business has changed over the years and work has become a little harder, but I'm not working on an assembly line and sit in a chair in an air conditioned office so I cannot complain.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and experience at CNH Industrial Capital. We value employee feedback and appreciate all the hard work and dedication of our employees.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company review

      Jul 13, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, professional, fun atmosphere, camaraderie.

      Cons

      Lack Diversity, limited upward mobility, old boys club at the top, archaic systems.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your experience at CNH Industrial Capital. We pride ourselves on providing growth opportunities to employees whom are interested. We see diversity as inherent to our identity, and inclusion as the way we spark and value the differences in our cultures, nationalities, experiences and thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and will continue in our commitment to our employees.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Employee friendly community

      Jul 3, 2021 - Project Analyst in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, perks and pay.

      Cons

      Minimal opportunity to move up in organization

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your experience at CNH Industrial Capital. We pride ourselves on providing growth opportunities to employees whom are interested. We appreciate your feedback and will continue in our commitment to our employees.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lack of concern in regards to diversity

      Sep 11, 2019 - IT Analyst in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great 401k match and health benefits

      Cons

      In a recent town hall, upper management was questioned on what they were doing to diversify. They basically shrugged off the question and said it wasn't important. Looking at CNH Industrial as a whole, the management consists of white middle aged males. There is little to no female or persons of color in management positions.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Diversity and inclusion are important to CNH Industrial. In fact, at our recent Capital Markets Day activities, CNH Industrial emphasized that diversity was a key enabler of our five-year strategic business plan. Although diversity can be considered in different ways, CNH Industrial seeks to provide opportunities for advancement to all employees regardless of race, gender, ethnicity, religion or any other protected category, and we look forward to furthering our efforts.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for, friendly environment and great accommodations

      Apr 14, 2019 - Credit and Collections Specialist in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and competitive starting pay. Managers try to work with your schedule the best they can, flexible work schedules. Also accommodate for work from home situations if needed.

      Cons

      Not too many promotions available. Many of the internal positions available were linear. Raises also worked differently from what other companies have to offer, very peer-based.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on working with CNH Industrial Capital. We appreciate your feedback.

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Credit Analyst

      Nov 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative construction and agricultural equipment

      Cons

      No increase in salary, difficult to maintain work/life balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CNH Industrial Capital Response

      Human Resource Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your experience at CNH Industrial Capital. We are proud of the many benefits offered, including a generous 401(k) contribution. In addition, we regularly analyze compensation in the marketplace to ensure we remain competitive in our salary ranges. We appreciate your feedback and will continue in our commitment to our employees.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Inspired to act; Allowance for advancement; Family atmosphere

      Feb 24, 2018 - Manager in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience at Capital has allowed for multiple layers of job growth as they truly believe in promoting good people within. I've also had the benefit of numerous leadership and managerial training programs as well as special projects that have allowed for exposure and allowed for personal growth. I feel like management and the employee base today tries to do the right things for our customers. I feel like we have a progressive culture that is open to change. I feel like my boss listens to what I have to say and pushes me to do better.

      Cons

      There are times when work can be a little tense, but it just takes a little levity to realize that that time does pass and the coworkers we have definitely make stressful times better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I refuse to work for a company that pretends to care!

      Jul 22, 2014 - Picker/Packer/TMS Specialist in Lebanon, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was decent. I received more than one raise within the first year. The people were nice as long as you were on their good side.

      Cons

      Too many layoffs. Their turnover rate is high. They pretend like they care, but didn't show it when it came to the time I had tried to get my job back. I had great attendance. I always worked the mandatory overtime which would put me there at least two hours over every night. I never had time for my family due to that. They work every person like a slave and your productivity never seems to be good enough. We are humans, NOT ROBOTS! We make mistakes, tire and slow down after so many endless hours of fast paced picking/packing of heavy tractor/car parts. Once my daughter passed away about a year and a half in to employment,, I became emotionally unstable and quit the job. I tried to return a couple of years later, but they told me I was on the non-rehire list. After how much sympathy they showed, I thought they would understand my reasons for quitting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity

      Apr 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Came over from another OEM two years ago and have no regrets. Salary is competitive, bonuses consistent and great benefits. 401K is outstanding. Plenty of movement internally creates ample opportunity for employees. Additional perks include flex time, work from home and summer hours (depending on position). Dress is business casual. Jeans with a nice polo and dress shoes works fine unless you are meeting a customer.

      Cons

      If you have kids, the school district in Racine is a problem. Paying for private school out of reach financially. Most young families live further north with an acceptable commute by big city standards (less than an hour).

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A good company

      Apr 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pro-active management with a desire for their employees to succeed -If you work well and consistent, you fit in.

      Cons

      -My job is mostly secure, but limited upwards potential in my division keeps me looking around for something more. -Going on several years without a cost of living raise. -Received a promotion but pay increase bumped against the intra-company policy that says cannot receive more than a 10% raise with any promotion. I am an above-average performer in my department but my salary is not even at the median of the pay grade I am at.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CNH Industrial Capital Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CNH Industrial Capital? Share Your Experiences

    CNH Industrial Capital logo
    or