CNH Industrial Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

CNH Industrial Capital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brett Davis
3 Ratings
  1. "Will Never Be Best In Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Racine, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Generally good people who care. Company presence in Racine makes it attractive place to work.

    Cons

    Homegrown talent. No training or mentoring. Few well educated. HR is an embarrassment as a support service. Technology is obsolete and inefficient. Only vision for real change is coming from Burr Ridge. This is the only part of the organization to consider working with.

    Advice to Management

    Bierman has not been the CEO for years. This is the type of attention to detail that demonstrates CNH Capital's lack of industry leadership.

    CNH Industrial Capital2017-10-02
  2. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

      Pros

      Virtually none and I mean zero.

      Cons

      Poor management, poor human resources.

      Advice to Management

      Respect your employees and they will be loyal. Poor management leads to turnover and a poor workforce.

      CNH Industrial Capital2017-06-07
    • "Financial Services Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

        Pros

        The dealership network is full of great people

        Cons

        Do not value their staff

        CNH Industrial Capital2017-03-27
      • "Operations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Holland, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Nice facilities, gym discount, cafeteria

        Cons

        No cost of living increases in pay Promote within to the point that none of management have ever worked anywhere else and dont realize how bad it is and accept it as normal. I have seen them MAKE people retire after 40 years service with out even a cake and a card good bye. Do not promote based on the best applicant Extremely hard to get promoted No bonuses since I have been there Performance reviews...

        Show More
        CNH Industrial Capital2017-03-13
      • "This is a good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

        Pros

        Decent salary, casual work athmosphere

        Cons

        There seems to be a good ole' boy network - it you're not from the retail side of the house (present or former), virtually no chance of promotion.

        Advice to Management

        Look to people who have more diverse experience; those that have not spent the majority of their entire adult working life at CNH.

        CNH Industrial Capital2017-01-02
      • "No vision"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CNH Industrial Capital

        Pros

        The folks that do the job each and every day.

        Cons

        HR, SR. Staff, Silos, Self interest, wasteful and in certain cases, dishonest.

        Advice to Management

        Find another Company and actually lives and breathes their core value statement

        CNH Industrial Capital2016-10-12
      • "A good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

        Pros

        -Pro-active management with a desire for their employees to succeed -If you work well and consistent, you fit in.

        Cons

        -My job is mostly secure, but limited upwards potential in my division keeps me looking around for something more. -Going on several years without a cost of living raise. -Received a promotion but pay increase bumped against the intra-company policy that says cannot receive more than a 10% raise with any promotion. I am an above-average performer in my department but my salary is not even at the median of the pay grade...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        -The limit/quota on employees who can get in the "green box" (and likewise qualify for a raise)within a department paralyzes the improvement of morale.

        CNH Industrial Capital2016-04-19
      • "Good Company, though too political"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at CNH Industrial Capital for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Good benefits, 401k match is a plus. good number of vacation days week off between christmas and new years

          Cons

          Poor HR environment, not very good with cost of living salary adjustments Not a lot of room for growth a large amount of turnover in most departments needs transparency on promotions and meritocracy

          Advice to Management

          develop a better format for creating good meritocracy, it will reduce turnover and employees will feel better about their career growth

          CNH Industrial Capital2016-02-21
        • Helpful (2)

          "No room for a girl in the Boy's Club"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

          Pros

          The pay is above average. The benefits are comparable

          Cons

          Only the men who are in the boys club are promoted. Not rewarded for good work.

          Advice to Management

          Replace some of the good old boys to better diversify management.

          CNH Industrial Capital2016-01-21
        • Helpful (2)

          "Quality Assurance Specialist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in New Holland, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Open door policy of most managers. Moving toward flattened structure. Great 401k benefits.

          Cons

          Insurance benefits are declining year over year. Salaries are not so great. Can be a "clique-ish" environment, with certain people groomed for management. Very little vertical movement opportunities, mostly lateral.

          CNH Industrial Capital2015-10-09
        Found 43 reviews