CNH Industrial Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

CNH Industrial Capital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brett Davis
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Manufacturing Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The employees are always willing to lend a hand and help you succeed in all facets of the company.

    Cons

    Upper management has no clue what is going on with Logistics or the current state of the busines

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to listen to the voices of the employees below. If it does not apply let it fly

    CNH Industrial Capital2015-08-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Weld Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Work Order Clerk in Peoria, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Learned how the planners ordered and tracked the material that the welders needed to do their job.

      Cons

      working through a temp agency would of loved to got hired in full time

      Advice to Management

      if you have a dedicated employer that only missed 1 day of work in the 1 year that they were working through an agency they should automatically be hired in

      CNH Industrial Capital2015-06-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good overall, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Worked with great people, all different backgrounds and experience. It is common to work with different business units, which provided a good understanding on the business. The pay is good but increase in pay is not typical unless being promoted to a new position, however, there is opportunity for advancement due to size of company. Great benefits!

      Cons

      Some outdated systems Minimal training opportunities

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "I was very happy working at CNH Capital"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital

      Pros

      It was a great company to work for and they had good employee benefits

      Cons

      Advancement was hard to get there

      Advice to Management

      The whole meritocracy thing seemed like a good way to keep from promoting employees

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-11-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Craziest working experience of my life."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production in Burlington, IA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None none none none none

      Cons

      Extremely unprofessional work environment. The union runs the facility and the company labor rep is in bed with the union. I witnessed a male employee grab a female employee on the rear. All I said to her was "you don't have to put up with that". Instead of thanking me she went straight to her labor rep drinkin buddy and I was soon therafter fired. When I asked the labor rep why I was being let go she had the audacity...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You have some serious problems at your Burlington facility. You are headed for a lawsuit if you don't take out the trash there soon. Read up on what happened at Mitsubishi in Bloomington, Il over 20 years ago. You will be next. It's no secret that many people refer to your Burlington facility as "Cesspool New Holland". Take responsibility for what you have allowed to develop there. Regards,

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-12-12
    • "Good Luck Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Collector in Racine, WI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good stepping stone for career and resume,benefits and pay good,

      Cons

      Less employee family feeling since Fiat became owners, budget more important than customer service that made them successful, watch your back, not sure what Fiat plans to do

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees, more emphasis on customer service

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-10-16
    • "Pleasant but Frustrating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Manager allowed individuals to work without micromanaging and respected our abilities at the job and our ability to stay on task and accomplish the work.

      Cons

      Feeling of the different work groups, departments, and levels of workers not being part of a bigger team that work together.

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-07-26
    • "Good place to start your career..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Employee in New Holland, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time

      Pros

      CNH Capital has a very good 401k. Senior management is very good. Co-workers are very nice and environment is collegial. Plenty of opportunities to get good work experience.

      Cons

      Pay is OK but don't expect annual salary increase. HR is not helpful despite appearances.

      Advice to Management

      Management expectations are stressing employees given more with less culture. Compensation will make people look elsewhere.

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-07-22
    • "I refuse to work for a company that pretends to care!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Picker/Packer/TMS Specialist in Lebanon, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The pay was decent. I received more than one raise within the first year. The people were nice as long as you were on their good side.

      Cons

      Too many layoffs. Their turnover rate is high. They pretend like they care, but didn't show it when it came to the time I had tried to get my job back. I had great attendance. I always worked the mandatory overtime which would put me there at least two hours over every night. I never had time for my family due to that. They work every person like a slave and your productivity never seems to be good enough. We are humans,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start showing respect and care about your employees. They are there trying to make a living just as you are. Treat them with dignity, instead of treating them as if they were slaves.

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-07-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Racine, WI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at CNH Industrial Capital full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Starting pay is good, however pay increases are only obtainable if you change positions Given exposure to upper management. Trained on a variety of Financial Software. Great wellness program.

      Cons

      As a matter of policy, they do not have annual pay increases/reviews. Needs to value more highly the experienced employees.

      Advice to Management

      If you lose your experienced staff, your market share could suffer.

      CNH Industrial Capital2014-07-12
    Found 43 reviews