KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CNH Industrial

Engaged Employer

CNH Industrial

Add a Review

CNH Industrial Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Jun 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CNH Industrial CEO Scott Wine
Scott Wine
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunity to grow(in 68 reviews)

  • "Market competitive benefits with 401k match being well above average(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No raises - you need to be promoted to a new position at the next level(in 32 reviews)

  • "Bad Work/Life Balance, High Internal Competition, Digitally Obsolete(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CNH Industrial and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no raises"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Changes

      Jun 7, 2017 - Inside Sales in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent 401K match and benefits.

      Cons

      No raises - you need to be promoted to a new position at the next level. Staff is reduced and remaining employees get additional workload.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      RUN NOW

      Dec 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the managers are still great to work for but they are few and far between, most do not micromanage. The work can be very satisfying as there is plenty of work to be done. If you are a go getter and enjoy making your own opportunities this is a good environment.

      Cons

      They overwork their good people, offering little support but frequent demands to stay longer to get it all done. No raises have been provided in over 7 years, and there is no real incentive plan to encourage you to work hard. You will get the same thing as somebody who is a complete slacker - and when they do give bonuses it is set up so you are competing against your team.... No training will be provided to you. You will scramble to locate where resources are to actually do your job and no two plants will do it the same so if you relocate with a job to another plant you will be starting over again.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Was hoping for more

      Oct 9, 2015 - MFSO in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people on my team, direct management had good people

      Cons

      upper management is very detached from the field staff, total focus is on the sales group, I was with the service support field team and we were treated like second rate citizens, no recognition at all, we cleaned up after the sales group and they got all the glory and acknowledgement, promised bonuses all but dried up, no raises given at all, some employees have 5+ years of service with 0 raises.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Where mediocre talent goes to die

      Oct 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best 401k matching I've ever seen. That's the only thing keeping me here... 18 months 'til I'm vested, then I'm out. I've been screwed over financially in every other way here. I am not leaving without my 401k match.

      Cons

      The WORST company I've ever worked for. Morale is in the toilet, most likely due to no raises and bogus bonus plan. Please if you are considering working here, do not take what HR says at face value. They are liars. You will never make more than just your base salary no matter how long you stay, period. Turn over is so high you cannot find anyone that knows or cares about their job. Good luck growing and developing professionally. You're on your own. On the plus side, I've completely checked out, and because it's so bad, nobody's seemed to notice.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Product Marketing Manager

      Apr 8, 2015 - Product Marketing Manager in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The 401k plan is the only reason I still work here. If they were to take that away, I know a lot of my fellow coworkers would be gone in a flash.

      Cons

      No raises - period. I'm working with multiple individuals who haven't seen a raise in over 7 years!!! Don't even ask for a cost of living adjustment. You're a whipping post, with no praise or acknowledgment of a job well done. Just more, more, more work.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Please take this review seriously when deciding on CNHi

      Oct 19, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ***I am not a disgruntled employee, I left because I deserve to stay ahead of inflation. This is the type of review I always look for on this site, open and honest from someone that isn't irate*****

      Cons

      - No raises ever. THIS IS 100% TRUE! HR will tell you during the interview process that they will do a salary review and increase your salary if you are not competitive. What does this mean for you? No cost of living increase & no merit increase. In over 10 years I have never seen or heard of a salary increase pushed through by HR. Even if they did increase your salary to be more competitive, that only tells you you were underpaid for a period of time so why should you celebrate them doing what they should have done in the first place? During my exit interview I heard these two quotes come out of the HR rep's mouth.... "People need to stop playing the victim" & "They need to be thankful they have jobs". So in the scenario you actually like your job and want to master it and stay in the position for years, CNHi makes it impossible because each year you are in that role you are making less money than the year before. Do not ever work for or get a job at CNHi while the agriculture industry is hurting. It will be a living hell no matter how you or your team is personally doing. Bonus calculations change constantly so you never know your target. Last few years the bonus (after tax) was maybe enough for 2-3 car payments. I was consistently ranked high (in the green boxes) so I was receiving the high bonus multipliers.

      Continue reading
      21 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      CNH

      Mar 11, 2016 - Financial Analyst in Burlington, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Few white collar jobs. Makes it easy to know everyone you might need to contact. People make it fun to work there.

      Cons

      No raises ever. No merit, nothing. Bonuses don't exist. Good luck getting promoted. Happens as rarely as a blood moon.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      usually woke up in a good mood until i hit the doors of cnh

      Sep 27, 2013 - Assocciate in Lebanon, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401k,vacation,medical benefits,basically it,s a paycheck & insurance coverage

      Cons

      unrealistic producttion rates to the job properly,more into quantity vs.quality.repeating everything in spanish offer 1 time english classes,after that no more translation we don,t do it for all ethnics ? why just 1.rather give an asociate a lateral move to a position that involves no pay increase than a qualified associate.eliminating shifts & positions thererfore decreasing pay,no raises,everyone should recieve a raise not just the majority the one,s who don,t have topped out at there pay level should be across the board raise despite how long you,ve been there advancing associates without job postings.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Needs Improvement

      Jun 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The travel is great. I have been to India and all over North America. The 401k matching is the best benefit offered by them.

      Cons

      Sort list is overworked, under paid, under appreciated, no raises, small bonuses, and little room for advancement. As an example field test personnel are expected to work up to 80 hrs a week while traveling and still only receive the regular salary plus a small travel stipend.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Use it as an opportunity to develop yourself, then move on

      Sep 23, 2014 - Finance in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company and industry are very complex and there is a lot of opportunity to develop new skills and learn new things if you are willing to take on challenges. 401k plan is outstanding. Health benefits are good too. I am also happy with my salary for now. Work life balance is also pretty good. People are really nice.

      Cons

      There are no raises. You will never get a cost of living increase. Bonus plan is bogus as well if you are not at a certain level. Because of this turn over is extremely high and nobody knows exactly what is going on. Training is non existent. Not because nobody is willing to help, but try finding someone who knows what's going on. Management is very poor. They only care about meeting their numbers and agendas by any means possible and not acknowledging what reality is saying. They do not care about you as a human being and if it suits their purposes they won't hesitate to throw you under the bus. There is no formal career development. You are only a number here. Morale sucks.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CNH Industrial Job Seekers

    Intern
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CNH Industrial? Share Your Experiences

    or