CNM Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CNM Managing Partner Nathan Matthews  (no image)
Nathan Matthews
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Onboarding Process and Firm in General

    Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was nervous to jump ship from previous job and start a new job during Covid. Everything being remote and no personal interaction. I thought maybe I would get lost and they would forget and it would become uncomfortable. CNM seemed different even from the interview process. I was not actively looking. The culture seemed different. I took the leap of faith and I could not be happier with my decision. Some things to note: - Multiple partners reached out and scheduled 30 minute calls to discuss how I am feeling and their story at CNM (small things that matter) - Weekly 30 minute calls with their culture and engagement manager to see how I am doing, answer any questions I may have, and let me know of anything that I have to do to date. Other firms do not do this. - Each person within my office set up Zoom calls to meet me and make me feel welcome. - CEO has town halls and is completely transparent. Big firms are never this transparent. It is a breath of fresh air. - The firm is so swamped with work and low on resources that the Management team and partners are not taking in additional work to stretch their employees thin. This is insane! Firms never leave money on the table and do not care about their employees this much. (I love billing over 40 anyway. They pay Overtime!!) - No micro managing thus far. I have built trust with my managers quickly and they trust their employees. There are tons more to post but these are just a few of the things that have made my first 90 days great.

    Cons

    None to mention so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Pleasant

    Feb 25, 2021 - Operations Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Operations team is organized by staying constantly connected.

    Cons

    Allocating tasks is made complicated sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Similar to Big 4 with slightly better culture

    Sep 16, 2020 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Paid overtime - A lot less travel than Big 4 - Good team (smart, friendly, reasonable people) - Diverse clients and experiences (technical accounting, internal audit, SOX, business process transformation in different industries) - Leadership communicates relatively openly about key initiatives, revenue, how the firm is doing in the pandemic, etc. Reassuring in times of crisis - Supportive of visa holders - Leadership seems to care about employee well-being

    Cons

    - Path to promotion not as straightforward as Big 4 - No sick days (vacation and sick days are pooled as PTO) - Less vacation than Big 4 (3 weeks at Manager level) - Sometimes pretend to be different from Big 4, but is not that different (eating hours)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. Employees feel valued by leadership

    Cons

    Clearer processes could be integrated into company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Jun 8, 2020 - Internal Audit Manager in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, great culture and top tier clients

    Cons

    Extremely short staff, no work/life balance, stressful work environment

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company and Job I've Had Thus Far

    Feb 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership who truly lead by example. Perks that include competitive the expected health, PTO and medical benefits but also bonus perks like a technology allowance, cell phone reimbursement and a health and wellness subsidy that pays for my gym. Large number of opportunities continue to flood the firm, which allows for growth for both internal and client facing employees.

    Cons

    Growing at a fast rate, so with that comes some growing pains. The firm is experiencing having a "good problem" of not being able to staff quick enough for the high demand from existing and prospective clients. However, the firm harps on open and honest communication and very much take transparency in the firm seriously.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rare opportunity

    Feb 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In life, you find yourself at a crossroads where you have to choose between two options. If you're lucky, you don't have to choose because you can have both. That's what you get at CNM. You get the challenging projects and top notch experience that you'd get from a Big 4. At the same time, you get a genuinely caring company that earnestly seeks to develop you. I'm totally surprised and thankful that they're actually better than they speak of themselves. On top of that, the camaraderie and diversity of the professional team here is second to none.

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything. I mean, even the kitchen is stocked with premium snacks, foods, and drinks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the Best Places to Work in LA

    Apr 24, 2019 - Recruiter in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance, flexible scheduling, ability to remote work, stocked kitchen, benefits from day one

    Cons

    Not so much a con, but I had to start a bit lower (career transfer) to work my way back up, but they have quarterly reviews so I should be moving up in no time at all!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Beautiful Environment

    Feb 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen Benefits on 1st day (insurance, cell phone reimbursement, technology allowance, wellness/health allowance, etc) Large number of opportunities Work/life balance Transparent communication Strong company culture Flexible vacation time

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great for Ex Big 4

    Dec 4, 2018 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extreme focus on work life balance, inspirational people, challenging and fascinating projects.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with CNM Job Seekers

Auditor (IT Advisory)
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CNM? Share Your Experiences

CNM logo
or