CNM Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CNM Managing Partner Nathan Matthews  (no image)
Nathan Matthews
12 Ratings
  1. "One of the Best Places to Work in LA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, flexible scheduling, ability to remote work, stocked kitchen, benefits from day one

    Cons

    Not so much a con, but I had to start a bit lower (career transfer) to work my way back up, but they have quarterly reviews so I should be moving up in no time at all!

    Continue reading
    CNM2019-04-24
  2. "Great Culture, Beautiful Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen Benefits on 1st day (insurance, cell phone reimbursement, technology allowance, wellness/health allowance, etc) Large number of opportunities Work/life balance Transparent communication Strong company culture Flexible vacation time

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    CNM2019-02-25
  3. "Best Company and Job I've Had Thus Far"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership who truly lead by example. Perks that include competitive the expected health, PTO and medical benefits but also bonus perks like a technology allowance, cell phone reimbursement and a health and wellness subsidy that pays for my gym. Large number of opportunities continue to flood the firm, which allows for growth for both internal and client facing employees.

    Cons

    Growing at a fast rate, so with that comes some growing pains. The firm is experiencing having a "good problem" of not being able to staff quick enough for the high demand from existing and prospective clients. However, the firm harps on open and honest communication and very much take transparency in the firm seriously.

    Continue reading
    CNM2019-02-22
  4. "Rare opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In life, you find yourself at a crossroads where you have to choose between two options. If you're lucky, you don't have to choose because you can have both. That's what you get at CNM. You get the challenging projects and top notch experience that you'd get from a Big 4. At the same time, you get a genuinely caring company that earnestly seeks to develop you. I'm totally surprised and thankful that they're actually better than they speak of themselves. On top of that, the camaraderie and diversity of the professional team here is second to none.

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything. I mean, even the kitchen is stocked with premium snacks, foods, and drinks.

    Continue reading
    CNM2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great for Ex Big 4"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time

    Pros

    Extreme focus on work life balance, inspirational people, challenging and fascinating projects.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    CNM2018-12-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great technical accounting consulting company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance, - Clients are appreciative of the work performed, - Partners make sure the employees are treated fairly

    Cons

    - PTO is lower than expected for a consulting company. A number of the competitors offer better paid time off (comprised of vacation and sick time) but CNM lags behind. - Also health insurance for more than one individual is a bit on the expensive side.

    Continue reading
    CNM2018-09-19
  7. "IT Audit Senior (contractor)"

    4.0
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CNM for more than a year

    Pros

    Focus on client relationships; nice group of people!

    Cons

    I had to provide my own laptop and pay $100 out of pocket to encrypt! I saw managers and directors doing staff and senior work because there was not enough resources!

    Continue reading
    CNM2018-04-03
  8. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady work is always available

    Cons

    No flexible with family life

    CNM2018-03-16
  9. "Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CNM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People, good benefits, learn a lot

    Cons

    The juggling of too many projects, medical benefits are not that great

    Continue reading
    CNM2017-12-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Truly, a great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNM full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible working arrangements depending on the project - Phenomenal leadership - Good pay and other benefits - Great culture and environment - Transparent and honest communication from management - The firm is continuing to grow, which offers good opportunities to grow with the firm

    Cons

    - Depending on the project and where you live, the commute can be a challenge. However, clients are scattered throughout the LA area, Orange Country, and other parts of Southern California which allows for a variety of projects to work on and locations to work. This con does little to tarnish the overwhelming pros.

    Continue reading
    CNM2017-02-01
Found 17 reviews
</>Embed